- This is Koira's own list and Koira is on it, first; the order after that is not a score.
- Published starting prices run from $10 to $79 a month; 3 of the 6 other companies publish no price.
- Koira's Office plan is free; Grow is $249 a month plus usage at cost and Front Office $499 flat, with no per-person fee.
- Every price was read from each company's own pricing page on October 29, 2026.
The 7 tools at a glance
This is Koira's own list, and Koira is on it, first. The order after Koira is not a score: each tool is here because electricians look at it, and the table says who it suits.
| Tool | Best for | Published price | Free plan or trial | How the price grows |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | Small crews that want to start free | Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage; Front Office $499 flat | Office is free, no trial clock | No per-person fee on any plan |
| Housecall Pro | A price book from the first plan | Basic $79 a month, Essentials $189, Max $329; $59, $149 and $299 a month billed yearly | Free for 2 weeks, no credit card | Users included by plan, then $35 a month each added user on Max |
| Jobber | General field service, electrical listed | Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user on monthly billing; $29, $99 and $149 a month billed yearly | Free trial, no credit card | By plan and team size; the page shows one-user prices |
| Joist | Solo electricians who mostly estimate and invoice | Basics $10 a month, Pro $17, Elite $32 on monthly billing; Run $70 as an introductory price, $100 regular | 14-day free trial, no credit card | By plan; Basics is capped at 5 documents a month |
| FieldPulse | Service shops that want agreements and inventory | Not published; see their pricing page | Not stated in the page text | Seat-based |
| FieldEdge | Multi-truck electrical shops | Not published; see their pricing page | No free trial; onboarding with its team | Quoted on request |
| ServiceTitan | Larger electrical contractors with an office | Not published; see their pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Quoted on request |
Prices as each company's own pricing page showed them on October 29, 2026, monthly billing first, in US dollars. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy. Koira's prices are from Koira pricing.
Koira
Best for: one to three crew electricians that want to start free and add the phone and follow-ups when they are ready.
Koira prices standard jobs from your own list and asks you once about anything new. Up to three options go on one estimate, signed and paid on one page, and the invoice goes out from the signed estimate when you tap done, on every plan. On Grow, Koira syncs with QuickBooks Online and nudges every open estimate on day two and day four.
- Price: Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage at cost; Front Office $499 a month flat, usage included.
- Free plan or trial: Office is free, with no trial clock.
- How the price grows: no per-person fee on any plan. Card payments: 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee.
- Worth knowing: Koira does not do payroll, inventory or a dispatch board for a call center.
More: Koira pricing and what an electrical contractor needs from software.
Housecall Pro
Best for: a price book from the first plan.
Housecall Pro lists electrical among its industries. A price book is on Basic, and flat-rate pricing and QuickBooks Online sync come in on Essentials with five users.
- Price: Basic $79 a month, Essentials $189, Max $329; $59, $149 and $299 a month billed yearly, as Housecall Pro's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Free for 2 weeks, no credit card.
- How the price grows: Users included by plan, then $35 a month each added user on Max.
- Worth knowing: The AI answering (CSR AI), Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay are listed as separate products with no price on the pricing page.
Compared on Koira: Housecall Pro alternative for electricians and Housecall Pro pricing, explained.
Jobber
Best for: general field service, electrical listed.
Jobber lists electrical among the industries it serves. QuickBooks Online sync and quote follow-ups come in on Connect, and job costing on Grow.
- Price: Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user on monthly billing; $29, $99 and $149 a month billed yearly, as Jobber's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Free trial, no credit card.
- How the price grows: By plan and team size; the page shows one-user prices.
- Worth knowing: The AI Receptionist ($29 a month), Pipeline ($49) and Marketing Suite ($99) are add-ons below Plus.
Compared on Koira: Jobber alternative for electricians and Jobber pricing, explained.
Joist
Best for: solo electricians who mostly estimate and invoice.
Joist is built for solo contractors who mainly need estimates, invoices and payments. Pro gives unlimited documents and clients, and deposits, milestone payments and homeowner financing are on every plan.
- Price: Basics $10 a month, Pro $17, Elite $32 on monthly billing; Run $70 as an introductory price, $100 regular, as Joist's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card.
- How the price grows: By plan; Basics is capped at 5 documents a month.
- Worth knowing: Basics is capped at five documents a month.
FieldPulse
Best for: service shops that want agreements and inventory.
FieldPulse lists electrical among its industries. Maintenance agreements, a booking portal, a customer portal and inventory are part of its core platform, and field seats for techs are lighter than office seats.
- Price: Quoted per seat; no prices on the page. FieldPulse's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: Not stated in the page text.
- How the price grows: Seat-based.
- Worth knowing: No price is published; pricing is quoted per seat in a call.
Compared on Koira: FieldPulse alternative and FieldPulse pricing, explained.
FieldEdge
Best for: multi-truck electrical shops.
FieldEdge is built for HVAC, plumbing and electrical companies running several trucks, with a pricebook, flat rate pricing and QuickBooks on Select, its first plan.
- Price: Select, Premier and Elite, each priced on request. FieldEdge's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: No free trial; onboarding with its team.
- How the price grows: Quoted on request.
- Worth knowing: No plan has a published price, and there is no free trial.
ServiceTitan
Best for: larger electrical contractors with an office.
ServiceTitan lists electrical among its industries, with dispatching, a pricebook and payroll management on every package. All packages are priced on request.
- Price: Starter, Essentials and The Works, each priced on request. ServiceTitan's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: Not stated on the pricing page.
- How the price grows: Quoted on request.
- Worth knowing: No package has a published price. Its demo form asks how many technicians you have and whether you have at least one full-time office employee.
Compared on Koira: ServiceTitan alternative for electricians and ServiceTitan pricing, explained.
How we picked
This is Koira's list, written by Koira, and Koira is on it. We say that first because it matters when you read the rest. Koira is listed first because it is ours; the other tools follow in no ranked order, and none paid to be here.
The others are the tools electricians look at most: general field service apps that list the trade among the industries on their own site.
Every price, plan name, trial and pricing model was read on October 29, 2026 from the company's own pricing page, as raw page text. When a company publishes no price, we say so and link the page instead of guessing. Who each company is for and what sits on which plan come from its own pages too, checked between October 8 and October 29, 2026. We did not use review sites or third-party price lists, and we did not test every tool hands on. How Koira makes its data is on the methodology page.
How to choose electrical contractor software
Electrical work mixes small service calls with panel upgrades and the odd commercial job. Pick the tool that prices the small jobs fastest from your own list, then check how it handles a bigger job with options.
If your books live in QuickBooks, check which plan the sync is on: Connect at Jobber, Essentials at Housecall Pro, Pro at Joist, and Grow at Koira.
For what an electrical contractor needs from software, feature by feature, see electrician software.
For contractors: start free
Sources, each checked October 29, 2026: Housecall Pro pricing, Jobber pricing, Joist pricing, FieldPulse pricing, FieldEdge pricing, ServiceTitan pricing, Housecall Pro industries (checked October 8, 2026), Jobber industries (checked October 8, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
Best software lists for other trades: best plumbing software, best pressure washing software and best carpet cleaning software.
Shane Allen writes Koira's guides for trade business owners. How we check our numbers.
