- This is Koira's own list and Koira is on it, first; the order after that is not a score.
- Published starting prices run from $0 to $79 a month; 2 of the 6 other companies publish no price.
- Koira's Office plan is free; Grow is $249 a month plus usage at cost and Front Office $499 flat, with no per-person fee.
- Every price was read from each company's own pricing page on October 29, 2026.
The 7 tools at a glance
This is Koira's own list, and Koira is on it, first. The order after Koira is not a score: each tool is here because plumbers look at it, and the table says who it suits.
| Tool | Best for | Published price | Free plan or trial | How the price grows |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | Small crews that want to start free | Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage; Front Office $499 flat | Office is free, no trial clock | No per-person fee on any plan |
| ServiceTitan | Plumbing shops with dispatchers and an office | Not published; see their pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Quoted on request |
| Housecall Pro | Financing and a price book from the first plan | Basic $79 a month, Essentials $189, Max $329; $59, $149 and $299 a month billed yearly | Free for 2 weeks, no credit card | Users included by plan, then $35 a month each added user on Max |
| Jobber | General field service, plumbing listed | Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user on monthly billing; $29, $99 and $149 a month billed yearly | Free trial, no credit card | By plan and team size; the page shows one-user prices |
| Workiz | Phone and AI tools as add-ons | Not published; see their pricing page | 7-day free trial | Quoted on request |
| Kickserv | Small teams that want five users on the first plan | Start $60 a month for 5 users, Run $119 for 10, Scale $199 for 20 | 30 days free | Users included by plan: 5, 10 or 20 |
| ServiceM8 | Paying by jobs, not by users | Free for 1 user and 30 jobs a month, then Starter $29, Growing $79, Premium $149, Premium Plus $349 | 14-day free trial, and a free plan | By jobs a month; unlimited users on paid plans |
Prices as each company's own pricing page showed them on October 29, 2026, monthly billing first, in US dollars. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy. Koira's prices are from Koira pricing.
Koira
Best for: one to three crew plumbers that want to start free and add the phone and follow-ups when they are ready.
Customers book from your Koira site and Today puts every stop in driving order, on every plan. Koira prices from your own list and never invents a number. On Grow it picks up on your Koira number, asks what is wrong, books the visit and texts you if the caller says it is an emergency.
- Price: Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage at cost; Front Office $499 a month flat, usage included.
- Free plan or trial: Office is free, with no trial clock.
- How the price grows: no per-person fee on any plan. Card payments: 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee.
- Worth knowing: Koira does not do payroll, inventory or a dispatch board for a call center.
More: Koira pricing and what a plumbing shop needs from software.
ServiceTitan
Best for: plumbing shops with dispatchers and an office.
ServiceTitan lists plumbing among its industries, with dispatching, call booking, a pricebook and memberships on Starter, its first package. Every package is priced on request.
- Price: Starter, Essentials and The Works, each priced on request. ServiceTitan's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: Not stated on the pricing page.
- How the price grows: Quoted on request.
- Worth knowing: No package has a published price. Its demo form asks how many technicians you have and whether you have at least one full-time office employee.
Compared on Koira: ServiceTitan alternative for plumbers and ServiceTitan pricing, explained.
Housecall Pro
Best for: financing and a price book from the first plan.
Housecall Pro lists plumbing among its industries. Consumer financing, job costing and a price book are on Basic; flat-rate pricing comes in on Essentials.
- Price: Basic $79 a month, Essentials $189, Max $329; $59, $149 and $299 a month billed yearly, as Housecall Pro's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Free for 2 weeks, no credit card.
- How the price grows: Users included by plan, then $35 a month each added user on Max.
- Worth knowing: The AI answering (CSR AI), Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay are listed as separate products with no price on the pricing page.
Compared on Koira: Housecall Pro alternative for plumbers and Housecall Pro pricing, explained.
Jobber
Best for: general field service, plumbing listed.
Jobber lists plumbing among the industries it serves. Online booking and quotes are on Core; route optimization and QuickBooks Online sync come in on Connect.
- Price: Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user on monthly billing; $29, $99 and $149 a month billed yearly, as Jobber's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Free trial, no credit card.
- How the price grows: By plan and team size; the page shows one-user prices.
- Worth knowing: The AI Receptionist ($29 a month), Pipeline ($49) and Marketing Suite ($99) are add-ons below Plus.
Compared on Koira: Jobber alternative for plumbers and Jobber pricing, explained.
Workiz
Best for: phone and AI tools as add-ons.
Workiz leads its industry list with HVAC, plumbing and electrical. QuickBooks Online sync, online booking, a client portal and consumer financing are on Standard, its first plan.
- Price: Standard, Pro and Ultimate, each priced on request. Workiz's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial.
- How the price grows: Quoted on request.
- Worth knowing: No plan has a published price. The page asks you to request pricing.
Kickserv
Best for: small teams that want five users on the first plan.
Kickserv lists plumbing among its industries. Start includes five users, with QuickBooks Online, time tracking and automated email and text reminders.
- Price: Start $60 a month for 5 users, Run $119 for 10, Scale $199 for 20, as Kickserv's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: 30 days free.
- How the price grows: Users included by plan: 5, 10 or 20.
- Worth knowing: QuickBooks Desktop is $50 a month on top of Run.
Compared on Koira: Kickserv alternative and Kickserv pricing, explained.
ServiceM8
Best for: paying by jobs, not by users.
ServiceM8 lists plumbing among its industries. It prices by jobs a month: a free plan for one user and 30 jobs, then paid plans with unlimited users.
- Price: Free for 1 user and 30 jobs a month, then Starter $29, Growing $79, Premium $149, Premium Plus $349, as ServiceM8's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: 14-day free trial, and a free plan.
- How the price grows: By jobs a month; unlimited users on paid plans.
- Worth knowing: The plan you need depends on how many new jobs you book each month.
Compared on Koira: ServiceM8 alternative and ServiceM8 pricing, explained.
How we picked
This is Koira's list, written by Koira, and Koira is on it. We say that first because it matters when you read the rest. Koira is listed first because it is ours; the other tools follow in no ranked order, and none paid to be here.
The others are the tools plumbers look at most: general field service apps that list the trade among the industries on their own site.
Every price, plan name, trial and pricing model was read on October 29, 2026 from the company's own pricing page, as raw page text. When a company publishes no price, we say so and link the page instead of guessing. Who each company is for and what sits on which plan come from its own pages too, checked between October 8 and October 29, 2026. We did not use review sites or third-party price lists, and we did not test every tool hands on. How Koira makes its data is on the methodology page.
How to choose plumbing software
A plumbing call that goes to voicemail usually goes to the next plumber. Look first at how each tool answers the phone and books the visit, then at pricing from a list.
Then price it at your real size: by plan at Housecall Pro and Jobber, by jobs at ServiceM8, by included users at Kickserv, on request at ServiceTitan and Workiz, and with no per-person fee at Koira.
For what a plumbing shop needs from software, feature by feature, see plumbing software.
For contractors: start free
Sources, each checked October 29, 2026: ServiceTitan pricing, Housecall Pro pricing, Jobber pricing, Workiz pricing, Kickserv pricing, ServiceM8 pricing, Housecall Pro industries (checked October 8, 2026), Jobber industries (checked October 8, 2026), Kickserv payments (checked October 9, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
Best software lists for other trades: best pressure washing software, best carpet cleaning software and best handyman software.
Shane Allen writes Koira's guides for trade business owners. How we check our numbers.
