- This is Koira's own list and Koira is on it, first; the order after that is not a score.
- Published starting prices run from $49 to $245 a month; 3 of the 6 other companies publish no price.
- Koira's Office plan is free; Grow is $249 a month plus usage at cost and Front Office $499 flat, with no per-person fee.
- Every price was read from each company's own pricing page on October 29, 2026.
The 7 tools at a glance
This is Koira's own list, and Koira is on it, first. The order after Koira is not a score: each tool is here because HVAC companies look at it, and the table says who it suits.
| Tool | Best for | Published price | Free plan or trial | How the price grows |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | Small crews that want to start free | Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage; Front Office $499 flat | Office is free, no trial clock | No per-person fee on any plan |
| ServiceTitan | HVAC shops with dispatchers and an office | Not published; see their pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Quoted on request |
| FieldEdge | Multi-truck HVAC, plumbing and electrical shops | Not published; see their pricing page | No free trial; onboarding with its team | Quoted on request |
| Housecall Pro | Flat-rate pricing with five users | Basic $79 a month, Essentials $189, Max $329; $59, $149 and $299 a month billed yearly | Free for 2 weeks, no credit card | Users included by plan, then $35 a month each added user on Max |
| Jobber | General field service, HVAC listed | Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user on monthly billing; $29, $99 and $149 a month billed yearly | Free trial, no credit card | By plan and team size; the page shows one-user prices |
| Workiz | Phone and AI tools as add-ons | Not published; see their pricing page | 7-day free trial | Quoted on request |
| Service Fusion | Unlimited users at a flat price | Starter $245 a month, Plus $382, Pro $627; $208, $325 and $533 a month billed yearly | Free demo | Unlimited users on every plan |
Prices as each company's own pricing page showed them on October 29, 2026, monthly billing first, in US dollars. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy. Koira's prices are from Koira pricing.
Koira
Best for: one to three crew HVAC companies that want to start free and add the phone and follow-ups when they are ready.
An estimate carries up to three options from your price list, signed and paid on one page, on every plan. On Grow, Koira answers on a Koira number, books the soonest open time and texts you when a caller says it is an emergency. On Front Office, a maintenance plan is sold on your site and billed on the card on file, and Koira books the visits when they come due.
- Price: Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage at cost; Front Office $499 a month flat, usage included.
- Free plan or trial: Office is free, with no trial clock.
- How the price grows: no per-person fee on any plan. Card payments: 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee.
- Worth knowing: Koira does not do payroll, inventory or a dispatch board for a call center.
More: Koira pricing and what an HVAC company needs from software.
ServiceTitan
Best for: hVAC shops with dispatchers and an office.
ServiceTitan lists dispatching, scheduling, call booking, a pricebook, payroll management and customizable memberships on Starter, its first package. Every package is priced on request.
- Price: Starter, Essentials and The Works, each priced on request. ServiceTitan's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: Not stated on the pricing page.
- How the price grows: Quoted on request.
- Worth knowing: No package has a published price. Its demo form asks how many technicians you have and whether you have at least one full-time office employee.
Compared on Koira: ServiceTitan alternative for HVAC companies and ServiceTitan pricing, explained.
FieldEdge
Best for: multi-truck HVAC, plumbing and electrical shops.
FieldEdge is built for HVAC, plumbing and electrical companies running several trucks. QuickBooks Online and Desktop, a pricebook with flat rate pricing and service agreements are on Select, its first plan.
- Price: Select, Premier and Elite, each priced on request. FieldEdge's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: No free trial; onboarding with its team.
- How the price grows: Quoted on request.
- Worth knowing: No plan has a published price, and there is no free trial.
Housecall Pro
Best for: flat-rate pricing with five users.
Housecall Pro lists HVAC among its industries. Flat-rate pricing and QuickBooks Online sync come in on Essentials, which includes five users.
- Price: Basic $79 a month, Essentials $189, Max $329; $59, $149 and $299 a month billed yearly, as Housecall Pro's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Free for 2 weeks, no credit card.
- How the price grows: Users included by plan, then $35 a month each added user on Max.
- Worth knowing: The AI answering (CSR AI), Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay are listed as separate products with no price on the pricing page.
Compared on Koira: Housecall Pro alternative for HVAC companies and Housecall Pro pricing, explained.
Jobber
Best for: general field service, HVAC listed.
Jobber lists HVAC among the industries it serves. Automated client reminders, quote follow-ups and QuickBooks Online sync come in on Connect.
- Price: Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user on monthly billing; $29, $99 and $149 a month billed yearly, as Jobber's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Free trial, no credit card.
- How the price grows: By plan and team size; the page shows one-user prices.
- Worth knowing: The AI Receptionist ($29 a month), Pipeline ($49) and Marketing Suite ($99) are add-ons below Plus.
Compared on Koira: Jobber alternative for HVAC companies and Jobber pricing, explained.
Workiz
Best for: phone and AI tools as add-ons.
Workiz leads its industry list with HVAC, plumbing and electrical. Its phone system, AI answering and marketing are separate products, so you add only the ones you use.
- Price: Standard, Pro and Ultimate, each priced on request. Workiz's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial.
- How the price grows: Quoted on request.
- Worth knowing: No plan has a published price. The page asks you to request pricing.
Service Fusion
Best for: unlimited users at a flat price.
Service Fusion has unlimited users on every plan. Starter includes estimates with options, scheduling and dispatch, payments and QuickBooks.
- Price: Starter $245 a month, Plus $382, Pro $627; $208, $325 and $533 a month billed yearly, as Service Fusion's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Free demo.
- How the price grows: Unlimited users on every plan.
- Worth knowing: Starter is $245 a month, a high floor for a one-person shop.
Compared on Koira: Service Fusion alternative and Service Fusion pricing, explained.
How we picked
This is Koira's list, written by Koira, and Koira is on it. We say that first because it matters when you read the rest. Koira is listed first because it is ours; the other tools follow in no ranked order, and none paid to be here.
The others are the tools HVAC companies look at most: general field service apps that list the trade among the industries on their own site.
Every price, plan name, trial and pricing model was read on October 29, 2026 from the company's own pricing page, as raw page text. When a company publishes no price, we say so and link the page instead of guessing. Who each company is for and what sits on which plan come from its own pages too, checked between October 8 and October 29, 2026. We did not use review sites or third-party price lists, and we did not test every tool hands on. How Koira makes its data is on the methodology page.
How to choose hvac software
Count the people who touch a job. ServiceTitan, FieldEdge and Workiz are built around a dispatcher and an office; a shop where the owner answers the phone needs the calls answered first.
Then look at maintenance agreements: every tool here sells them in some form, so ask how each bills the plan and books the tune-up.
For what an HVAC company needs from software, feature by feature, see HVAC software.
For contractors: start free
Sources, each checked October 29, 2026: ServiceTitan pricing, FieldEdge pricing, Housecall Pro pricing, Jobber pricing, Workiz pricing, Service Fusion pricing, Housecall Pro industries (checked October 8, 2026), Jobber industries (checked October 8, 2026), Service Fusion payments (checked October 9, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
Best software lists for other trades: best electrical contractor software, best plumbing software and best pressure washing software.
Shane Allen writes Koira's guides for trade business owners. How we check our numbers.
