- This is Koira's own list and Koira is on it, first; the order after that is not a score.
- Published starting prices run from $0 to $79 a month; 3 of the 6 other companies publish no price.
- Koira's Office plan is free; Grow is $249 a month plus usage at cost and Front Office $499 flat, with no per-person fee.
- Every price was read from each company's own pricing page on October 29, 2026.
The 7 tools at a glance
This is Koira's own list, and Koira is on it, first. The order after Koira is not a score: each tool is here because roofers look at it, and the table says who it suits.
| Tool | Best for | Published price | Free plan or trial | How the price grows |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | Small crews that want to start free | Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage; Front Office $499 flat | Office is free, no trial clock | No per-person fee on any plan |
| Roofr | Roofers who sell from measurement reports | Starter $0, Essentials $249 a month ($209 billed yearly), Scale $349 ($299), plus paid measurement reports | Starter plan at $0 a month, no commitment | Unlimited users; measurement reports paid per report |
| JobNimbus | Exterior sales teams with a pipeline | Not published; see their pricing page | 14-day free trial, no credit card | Users included by plan: 3, 10, 19, then 20 and more |
| AccuLynx | A roofing-only system, quoted | Not published; see their pricing page | Demo on request | Quoted on request |
| Jobber | General field service, roofing listed | Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user on monthly billing; $29, $99 and $149 a month billed yearly | Free trial, no credit card | By plan and team size; the page shows one-user prices |
| Housecall Pro | Financing and a price book from the first plan | Basic $79 a month, Essentials $189, Max $329; $59, $149 and $299 a month billed yearly | Free for 2 weeks, no credit card | Users included by plan, then $35 a month each added user on Max |
| ServiceTitan | Larger roofers with an office | Not published; see their pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Quoted on request |
Prices as each company's own pricing page showed them on October 29, 2026, monthly billing first, in US dollars. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy. Koira's prices are from Koira pricing.
Koira
Best for: one to three crew roofers that want to start free and add the phone and follow-ups when they are ready.
Koira sends good, better and best from your own price list, signed and paid on one page, and measures the roof from above on Office, the free plan, for a first number you confirm on the roof. On Grow it answers on a Koira number, texts back missed calls and nudges every open estimate on day two and day four, then stops.
- Price: Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage at cost; Front Office $499 a month flat, usage included.
- Free plan or trial: Office is free, with no trial clock.
- How the price grows: no per-person fee on any plan. Card payments: 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee.
- Worth knowing: Koira does not do payroll, inventory or a dispatch board for a call center.
More: Koira pricing and what a roofing company needs from software.
Roofr
Best for: roofers who sell from measurement reports.
Roofr is built for roofing companies that sell from measurement reports and proposals. Starter is $0 a month with unlimited users and paid reports; proposals, e-signatures and card and ACH payments come in on Essentials.
- Price: Starter $0, Essentials $249 a month ($209 billed yearly), Scale $349 ($299), plus paid measurement reports, as Roofr's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Starter plan at $0 a month, no commitment.
- How the price grows: Unlimited users; measurement reports paid per report.
- Worth knowing: The Instant Estimator ($149), AI Receptionist ($99), Roofr Sites ($99) and SMS ($49) are add-ons.
Compared on Koira: Roofr alternative and Roofr pricing, explained.
JobNimbus
Best for: exterior sales teams with a pipeline.
JobNimbus is built for home exterior contractors, mainly roofing, restoration, solar, gutters and siding, with boards and automations around a roofing sales pipeline. Estimates, invoices, payments, financing and QuickBooks are on every plan.
- Price: Essentials, Pro, Premium and Enterprise, each priced on request. JobNimbus's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card.
- How the price grows: Users included by plan: 3, 10, 19, then 20 and more.
- Worth knowing: No plan has a published price; the page asks you to request pricing.
Compared on Koira: JobNimbus alternative and JobNimbus pricing, explained.
AccuLynx
Best for: a roofing-only system, quoted.
AccuLynx describes itself as all-in-one roofing software for every part of a roofing business. It publishes no prices: its pricing page is a request form, so ask for a quote at your crew size.
- Price: No prices on the page; pricing by request form. AccuLynx's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: Demo on request.
- How the price grows: Quoted on request.
- Worth knowing: Nothing is priced on the page, so compare the quote you get against the published prices here.
Jobber
Best for: general field service, roofing listed.
Jobber lists roofing among the industries it serves. Core covers online booking, quotes, invoices and a website for one user; quote follow-ups come in on Connect and optional line items on Grow.
- Price: Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user on monthly billing; $29, $99 and $149 a month billed yearly, as Jobber's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Free trial, no credit card.
- How the price grows: By plan and team size; the page shows one-user prices.
- Worth knowing: The AI Receptionist ($29 a month), Pipeline ($49) and Marketing Suite ($99) are add-ons below Plus.
Compared on Koira: Jobber alternative for roofers and Jobber pricing, explained.
Housecall Pro
Best for: financing and a price book from the first plan.
Housecall Pro lists roofing among its industries. Consumer financing, job costing, a price book and review management are all on Basic, its first plan.
- Price: Basic $79 a month, Essentials $189, Max $329; $59, $149 and $299 a month billed yearly, as Housecall Pro's pricing page showed on October 29, 2026.
- Free plan or trial: Free for 2 weeks, no credit card.
- How the price grows: Users included by plan, then $35 a month each added user on Max.
- Worth knowing: The AI answering (CSR AI), Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay are listed as separate products with no price on the pricing page.
Compared on Koira: Housecall Pro alternative for roofers and Housecall Pro pricing, explained.
ServiceTitan
Best for: larger roofers with an office.
ServiceTitan is built for contractors with dispatchers, office staff and several technicians, and lists roofing among its industries. All three packages are priced on request.
- Price: Starter, Essentials and The Works, each priced on request. ServiceTitan's pricing page has the details.
- Free plan or trial: Not stated on the pricing page.
- How the price grows: Quoted on request.
- Worth knowing: No package has a published price. Its demo form asks how many technicians you have and whether you have at least one full-time office employee.
Compared on Koira: ServiceTitan alternative for roofers and ServiceTitan pricing, explained.
How we picked
This is Koira's list, written by Koira, and Koira is on it. We say that first because it matters when you read the rest. Koira is listed first because it is ours; the other tools follow in no ranked order, and none paid to be here.
The others are the tools roofers look at most: specialists built for the trade (Roofr, JobNimbus and AccuLynx), and general field service apps that list the trade among the industries on their own site.
Every price, plan name, trial and pricing model was read on October 29, 2026 from the company's own pricing page, as raw page text. When a company publishes no price, we say so and link the page instead of guessing. Who each company is for and what sits on which plan come from its own pages too, checked between October 8 and October 29, 2026. We did not use review sites or third-party price lists, and we did not test every tool hands on. How Koira makes its data is on the methodology page.
How to choose roofing software
Start with how you sell. If every job starts with a measurement report and a proposal, Roofr and Koira both measure from above; JobNimbus and AccuLynx are built around a sales pipeline for a team with dedicated sales staff.
Then price it at your real size in storm season, when you add help. Per-user and per-seat fees change the bill most then; Koira has no per-person fee on any plan.
For what a roofing company needs from software, feature by feature, see roofing software.
For contractors: start free
Sources, each checked October 29, 2026: Roofr pricing, JobNimbus pricing, AccuLynx pricing, Jobber pricing, Housecall Pro pricing, ServiceTitan pricing, Roofr payments (checked October 9, 2026), JobNimbus payments (checked October 9, 2026), Jobber industries (checked October 8, 2026), Housecall Pro industries (checked October 8, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
Best software lists for other trades: best landscaping software, best lawn care software and best pest control software.
Shane Allen writes Koira's guides for trade business owners. How we check our numbers.
