- Save the color codes on the customer's page; the touch-up call two years later is a two-minute answer.
- The core of painting CRM is on Koira's Grow plan, $249 a month plus usage, with no per-person fee.
- Customer page or portal and automatic estimate follow-ups decide most of it for painters.
What a CRM does for a painting company
Painting customers come back every few years and send their neighbors. A painter's CRM remembers the colors, the rooms and the year, and asks for the review while the paint is fresh.
It also brings back the quotes that did not close: the exterior pushed to spring, the cabinets the customer wanted to think about.
What to keep on every painting customer
- Colors and finishes used by room
- Brand and sheen
- Year of the last job
- Exterior or interior
- Quotes declined and why
- Neighbors on the street
- Photos before and after
- Review asked and left
What a CRM should do for painters
- A page for every customer with every visit, estimate and invoice
- Follow-ups on open estimates
- Seasonal asks to past customers
- Review asks after paid jobs
- Website, which matters for painters
How Koira does it
In Koira every customer of a painting company has a page, on every plan: visits, estimates to sign, invoices to pay, receipts and a way to book again, from one link in every text, with no app or password. Notes like colors and finishes used by room live with the customer, and review asks go out after every paid job.
Grow, $249 a month plus usage at cost, puts the record to work: calls answered on a Koira number, open estimates nudged on day two and day four, and past customers texted and emailed when the season turns, with one tap to book.
For painters in particular
- Review requests. Every paid job gets the review ask an hour later, with your Google link, on every plan.
- Website. Koira builds your site on Office, the free plan, and job photos post to it.
Side by side
The features that matter for painting CRM, where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets.
| What you need | Koira | Jobber | Housecall Pro | Houzz Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Customer page or portal | Office (free) | Core (client hub) | Not listed | Client dashboard listed, plan not clear |
| Automatic estimate follow-ups | Grow, on day two and day four, then it stops | Connect | Pipeline, listed as a separate product | Not listed |
| Seasonal email and text campaigns | Grow | Marketing Suite add-on, $99 a month, included on Plus | Campaigns, listed as a separate product | Teams (email marketing) |
| Review requests | Office (free) | Not listed | Basic (review management) | Not listed |
| Two-way texting | Office (an inbox you answer), Grow (text-back on a Koira number) | Grow (two-way text messaging) | Not listed | Not listed |
| Website | Office (free), your own domain on Grow | Core | Websites, listed as a separate product | Teams (custom website) |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | $29 a month each | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | $50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimited |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None on the pricing page | None on the pricing page | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed | Advertising package from $499 a month |
From Jobber pricing and Housecall Pro pricing, checked October 8, 2026; Houzz Pro pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Jobber | ||||
| Core | $49 a month | $29 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Connect | $139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5 | $99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Grow | $199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5 | $149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Plus | $499 a month for 5 users | $399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly | 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Housecall Pro | ||||
| Basic | $79 a month | $59 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Essentials | $189 a month | $149 a month billed yearly | 5 users | None on the pricing page |
| Max | $329 a month | $299 a month billed yearly | 8 users | None on the pricing page |
| Houzz Pro | ||||
| Free | $0 | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | Not stated | Not stated |
| Design | $99 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | 1 user | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Pro | $199 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | 1 user | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Teams | From $399 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | Unlimited users | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Jobber | $29 a month each | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) |
| Housecall Pro | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed |
| Houzz Pro | $50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimited | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page | Advertising package from $499 a month |
From Jobber pricing and Housecall Pro pricing, checked October 8, 2026; Houzz Pro pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them, checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: Jobber pricing, Jobber industries, Housecall Pro pricing, Housecall Pro industries, Houzz Pro pricing (checked October 9, 2026), Stripe pricing (checked October 9, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
