- Send the aeration offer to every customer in the same week each fall; it is the easiest upsell in the trade.
- The core of lawn care CRM is on Koira's Grow plan, $249 a month plus usage, with no per-person fee.
- Customer page or portal and automatic estimate follow-ups decide most of it for lawn care companies.
What a CRM does for a lawn care company
Lawn customers stay for years when the service is steady, and they buy the extras from the company already on the property. The CRM is how a lawn company remembers both.
Each customer's page should show the turf, the program, the visits done and the extras bought, and the seasonal asks should go out on their own.
What to keep on every lawn care customer
- Turf area
- Program and visit day
- Treatments done this season
- Extras bought last year
- Gate code and pets
- Problem areas noted
- Payment on file
- How they found you
What a CRM should do for lawn care companies
- A page for every customer with every visit, estimate and invoice
- Follow-ups on open estimates
- Seasonal asks to past customers
- Review asks after paid jobs
- Recurring service plans, which matters for lawn care companies
- Day-before reminders, which matters for lawn care companies
How Koira does it
In Koira every customer of a lawn care company has a page, on every plan: visits, estimates to sign, invoices to pay, receipts and a way to book again, from one link in every text, with no app or password. Notes like turf area live with the customer, and review asks go out after every paid job.
Grow, $249 a month plus usage at cost, puts the record to work: calls answered on a Koira number, open estimates nudged on day two and day four, and past customers texted and emailed when the season turns, with one tap to book.
For lawn care companies in particular
- Seasonal email and text campaigns. On Grow, customers get a text when the season's extras come round, with one tap to book.
Side by side
The features that matter for lawn care CRM, where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets.
| What you need | Koira | Yardbook | Service Autopilot | Markate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Customer page or portal | Office (free) | Not listed | Elite, or an add-on on request | Branded portal add-on, $10 a month |
| Automatic estimate follow-ups | Grow, on day two and day four, then it stops | Not listed | Pro Plus (automations) | Not listed |
| Seasonal email and text campaigns | Grow | Not listed | Not listed | SMS and email blasts, paid per message |
| Review requests | Office (free) | Not listed | Not listed | Review ask add-on, $10 a month |
| Two-way texting | Office (an inbox you answer), Grow (text-back on a Koira number) | Not listed | Elite, or an add-on on request | Not listed |
| Recurring service plans | Front Office | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Day-before reminders | Office, the day before | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | Not published | Added app licenses through its team, no price listed | $5 a month per employee |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None stated | None on the pricing page | Kate AI receptionist $1 a call; texts 5 or 10 cents each; email $10 per 2,000 |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | Not published on its pricing page | Not published; payments run through Square at Square's rate |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published | Two-way texting, QuickBooks sync, client portal, Smart Maps, email integration, GPS, all call for pricing | Most extras $10 a month each (online booking, portal, review asks, phone number); API $50 |
From Yardbook, Service Autopilot pricing and Markate pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Yardbook | ||||
| Free | $0 | $0 | Not stated | None stated |
| Business and Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Not stated | None stated |
| Service Autopilot | ||||
| Startup | $49 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 1 mobile license | None on the pricing page |
| Pro | $199 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 2 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Pro Plus | $499 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 5 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Elite | Priced on request | Priced on request | 2 business users, 8 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Markate | ||||
| Owner Operator | $49.95 a month | $45.95 a month ($551.40 a year) | The owner | Kate AI receptionist $1 a call; texts 5 or 10 cents each; email $10 per 2,000 |
| Team | $49.95 plus $5 a month per employee | $45.95 plus $5 a month per employee | The owner plus employees | Kate AI receptionist $1 a call; texts 5 or 10 cents each; email $10 per 2,000 |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Yardbook | Not published | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published |
| Service Autopilot | Added app licenses through its team, no price listed | Not published on its pricing page | Two-way texting, QuickBooks sync, client portal, Smart Maps, email integration, GPS, all call for pricing |
| Markate | $5 a month per employee | Not published; payments run through Square at Square's rate | Most extras $10 a month each (online booking, portal, review asks, phone number); API $50 |
From Yardbook, Service Autopilot pricing and Markate pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them (also Yardbook terms), checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
Sources, each checked October 9, 2026: Yardbook, Yardbook terms, Service Autopilot pricing, Markate pricing, Stripe pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
