- For a lawn care company, the features that decide the software are measuring from above, stops sorted by the drive, recurring service plans.
- Koira covers that list on Front Office ($499 flat), with no per-person fee.
- Prices and card rates for Service Autopilot, Yardbook and Jobber are from each company's own pages.
- Count the people who will use it before you compare prices.
What a lawn care company needs from software
Lawn care is a route business. The same stops every week, priced by the lot, billed monthly or per visit. When the route and the billing run on their own, a mowing business is predictable; when they do not, Sunday night is invoices.
Growth comes from two places: new customers who find a price on your site, and the extras, aeration, overseeding and cleanups, sold to the customers already on the route.
- Measuring from above. Mowing is priced by lot size, and a measure from above means no drive-by for each quote.
- Stops sorted by the drive. A weekly route is the same stops in the best order, and a new customer should slot in where the drive makes sense.
- Recurring service plans. Weekly service billed on the card on file is what makes the season steady.
- Instant price on your site. A price on your site turns a spring search into a booked customer.
- Customer page or portal. Customers want to see that you came, without texting to ask.
- Seasonal email and text campaigns. Aeration, overseeding and leaf cleanups sell best to the customers you already mow.
A plain checklist for lawn care software
- Lot size measured from above
- A price on your site
- The weekly route in driving order
- The season billed on the card on file
- Each visit marked done for the customer
- Extras offered to current customers
- Crew routes when you add a mower
- Review asks after each month
How Koira covers the list
Measuring from above. Koira measures the lawn from satellite images for a first number priced from your list, on every plan.
Stops sorted by the drive. Today puts every stop in driving order, and new bookings slot in where the route makes sense.
Recurring service plans. On Front Office, plans bill on the card on file and visits land on your day.
Instant price on your site. A Get a price button on your site answers from your own price list, day or night.
Customer page or portal. Each stop marked done shows on the customer's own page.
Seasonal email and text campaigns. On Grow, customers get a text when the season's extras come round, with one tap to book.
What to compare
The features that matter most to a lawn care company, and where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets. It is not a full feature list for anyone, including us.
| What you need | Koira | Service Autopilot | Yardbook | Jobber |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Measuring from above | Office (roofs, lawns, driveways) | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Stops sorted by the drive | Office (stops sorted by the drive) | Pro (route optimization) | Free (route optimization) | Connect |
| Recurring service plans | Front Office | Not listed | Not listed | Connect (automatic payments for recurring work) |
| Instant price on your site | Office (free) | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Customer page or portal | Office (free) | Elite, or an add-on on request | Not listed | Core (client hub) |
| Seasonal email and text campaigns | Grow | Not listed | Not listed | Marketing Suite add-on, $99 a month, included on Plus |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | Added app licenses through its team, no price listed | Not published | $29 a month each |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None on the pricing page | None stated | None on the pricing page |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | Not published on its pricing page | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Two-way texting, QuickBooks sync, client portal, Smart Maps, email integration, GPS, all call for pricing | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) |
From Service Autopilot pricing and Yardbook, checked October 9, 2026; Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons. Koira has no per-person fee on any plan, and Office costs nothing a month.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Service Autopilot | ||||
| Startup | $49 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 1 mobile license | None on the pricing page |
| Pro | $199 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 2 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Pro Plus | $499 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 5 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Elite | Priced on request | Priced on request | 2 business users, 8 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Yardbook | ||||
| Free | $0 | $0 | Not stated | None stated |
| Business and Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Not stated | None stated |
| Jobber | ||||
| Core | $49 a month | $29 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Connect | $139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5 | $99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Grow | $199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5 | $149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Plus | $499 a month for 5 users | $399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly | 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Service Autopilot | Added app licenses through its team, no price listed | Not published on its pricing page | Two-way texting, QuickBooks sync, client portal, Smart Maps, email integration, GPS, all call for pricing |
| Yardbook | Not published | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published |
| Jobber | $29 a month each | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) |
From Service Autopilot pricing and Yardbook, checked October 9, 2026; Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them (also Yardbook terms), checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
How to choose
If quoting means driving past every lot, measuring and instant prices come first; both are free on Koira. If billing eats your weekend, plans on the card come first, on Front Office. Koira does not track chemicals or equipment.
Whichever you try, put one real week of jobs through it before you commit. Koira has a free plan, and the others offer free trials or demos, so ask.
Sources, each checked October 9, 2026: Service Autopilot pricing, Yardbook, Yardbook terms, Jobber pricing (checked October 8, 2026), Jobber industries (checked October 8, 2026), Stripe pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
