- Service Autopilot: Startup $49 a month, Pro $199, Pro Plus $499, each plus a sign-up fee, at yearly rates; Elite on request.
- On card payments, Service Autopilot: Not published on its pricing page. Koira: 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira).
- Koira's Office plan is free with no per-person fee; Grow is $249 a month plus usage at cost.
- Every Service Autopilot fact here is from its own pages, checked October 9, 2026.
Why contractors look past Service Autopilot
Service Autopilot is built for route businesses: lawn care, landscaping, snow removal, cleaning, pest control and pools. Startup is $49 a month plus a sign-up fee with one business user and one mobile license. Pro is $199 and adds route optimization, a dispatch calendar and job costing. Pro Plus is $499 and adds automations. Prices are yearly subscription rates.
Two-way texting, QuickBooks sync and the client portal are on Elite, which is priced on request, or sold as add-ons with a call for pricing. Owners who want those on day one, or who do not want a yearly term and a sign-up fee, compare it with tools that publish a monthly price.
Service Autopilot, Koira and two others at a glance
Who each one is for, what it costs, and what it charges on a card payment, in the same rows for every company.
| Koira | Service Autopilot | Yardbook | Jobber | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Built for | Owner-run trade businesses, from one person to a few crews | Lawn care, landscaping, snow removal, cleaning, pest control and pool companies with routes | Landscaping and lawn care businesses | Home service businesses from one person to a few crews, across most residential trades |
| Published prices | Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage at cost; Front Office $499 flat | Startup $49 a month, Pro $199, Pro Plus $499, each plus a sign-up fee, at yearly rates; Elite on request | Free, paid for by sponsored ads; premium Business and Enterprise plans exist, with no prices on the pages we read | Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user, Plus $499 for five, less when billed yearly |
| Free plan or trial | Office is free with no time limit | A free trial is offered; the length is not stated | The free plan does not end; premium trials run 30 or 60 days, its terms say | 14 days on the Grow plan, no credit card |
| People | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | Licenses by plan: 1 business user and 1 to 5 mobile licenses, Elite 2 and 8 | Not stated on the pages we read | Priced by team size (1, 5, 10 or 15 users), plus $29 a month for each added user |
| Contract | Monthly, no contract | Prices are yearly subscription rates; downgrade at the end of the contract | Premium plans renew on a subscription; the terms say prices may change | No commitment monthly, a lower monthly price with a 1 year commitment, or billed yearly |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | Not published on its pricing page | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) |
From Service Autopilot pricing and Yardbook, checked October 9, 2026; Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Feature by feature
Where each feature first appears on each company's public pricing page. It is not a full feature list for anyone, including us.
| What you need | Koira | Service Autopilot | Yardbook | Jobber |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stops sorted by the drive | Office (stops sorted by the drive) | Pro (route optimization) | Free (route optimization) | Connect |
| Recurring service plans | Front Office | Not listed | Not listed | Connect (automatic payments for recurring work) |
| Customers book online | Office (free) | Not listed | Not listed | Core |
| Estimates | Office (free) | Quotes and proposals listed, plan not clear | Not listed | Core |
| Options on one estimate | Office, up to three | Not listed | Not listed | Grow (optional line items) |
| Automatic estimate follow-ups | Grow, on day two and day four, then it stops | Pro Plus (automations) | Not listed | Connect |
| Two-way texting | Office (an inbox you answer), Grow (text-back on a Koira number) | Elite, or an add-on on request | Not listed | Grow (two-way text messaging) |
| Day-before reminders | Office, the day before | Not listed | Not listed | Connect (automated client notifications) |
| QuickBooks Online sync | Grow | Elite, or an add-on on request | Not listed | Connect (QuickBooks Online and Xero) |
| Customer page or portal | Office (free) | Elite, or an add-on on request | Not listed | Core (client hub) |
| Time tracking | Front Office | Pro (employee tracking) | Not listed | Connect |
| Calls answered by AI | Grow | Not listed | Not listed | Receptionist add-on, $29 a month, included on Plus |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | Added app licenses through its team, no price listed | Not published | $29 a month each |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None on the pricing page | None stated | None on the pricing page |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | Not published on its pricing page | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Two-way texting, QuickBooks sync, client portal, Smart Maps, email integration, GPS, all call for pricing | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) |
From Service Autopilot pricing and Yardbook, checked October 9, 2026; Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What Service Autopilot does well
- Route optimization, a dispatch calendar and job costing come in on Pro.
- Snow dispatch and chemical tracking are on its feature list, which fits seasonal and lawn work.
- Pro Plus adds automations and workflows for bigger route businesses.
- It lists lawn care, cleaning, snow removal, pest control and pool cleaning as industries.
Things to know
- Every plan adds a sign-up fee, and prices are yearly subscription rates.
- Texting, QuickBooks and the client portal are on Elite or priced on request.
- Startup includes one mobile license; Pro includes two.
Where Koira fits for Service Autopilot users
Koira's Office plan is free: online booking with an instant price, a lawn measured from above, stops sorted by the drive, day-before reminders, a customer page with every visit, and a QR code to get paid at the door.
Grow, $249 a month plus usage at cost, adds text-back on a Koira number, bid follow-ups and seasonal campaigns, and syncs with QuickBooks Online. Front Office, $499 flat, adds maintenance plans billed on the card on file and crew routes and hours. Every plan is monthly, with no sign-up fee and no per-person fee.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons. Koira has no per-person fee on any plan, and Office costs nothing a month.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Service Autopilot | ||||
| Startup | $49 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 1 mobile license | None on the pricing page |
| Pro | $199 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 2 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Pro Plus | $499 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 5 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Elite | Priced on request | Priced on request | 2 business users, 8 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Yardbook | ||||
| Free | $0 | $0 | Not stated | None stated |
| Business and Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Not stated | None stated |
| Jobber | ||||
| Core | $49 a month | $29 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Connect | $139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5 | $99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Grow | $199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5 | $149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Plus | $499 a month for 5 users | $399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly | 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Service Autopilot | Added app licenses through its team, no price listed | Not published on its pricing page | Two-way texting, QuickBooks sync, client portal, Smart Maps, email integration, GPS, all call for pricing |
| Yardbook | Not published | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published |
| Jobber | $29 a month each | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) |
From Service Autopilot pricing and Yardbook, checked October 9, 2026; Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them (also Yardbook terms), checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
When to stay with Service Autopilot
Service Autopilot is the stronger pick for a large route business that wants snow dispatch, chemical tracking and deep automations. Koira does not track chemicals or inventory.
Whichever you try, put one real week of jobs through it before you switch. Koira's Office plan is free, so you can run it next to Service Autopilot while you decide.
Sources, each checked October 9, 2026: Service Autopilot pricing, Yardbook, Yardbook terms, Jobber pricing (checked October 8, 2026), Jobber industries (checked October 8, 2026), Stripe pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
