- Offer new customers the day the truck is already on their street; a full street is the most profitable route.
- The core of lawn care scheduling is on Koira's Front Office plan, $499 flat, with no per-person fee.
- Customers book online and stops sorted by the drive decide most of it for lawn care companies.
How a lawn care company's calendar works
A lawn route is the same stops every week in the growing season, with treatments on their own rounds. Rain shifts the whole week, and new customers need to fit where the route already goes.
The schedule that works has every stop in driving order, new customers offered only the days the truck is nearby, and customers told when you came.
What lands on a lawn care calendar
- Weekly mowing stops
- Biweekly stops
- Treatment rounds
- Aeration days
- Cleanups in spring and fall
- Leaf removal in the fall
- Rain-day shifts
- New customer first visits
What scheduling software should do for lawn care companies
- Bookings only into times that fit the day
- Every stop in driving order
- Day-before reminders the customer can answer
- Each person's stops on their own phone
- Recurring service plans, which matters for lawn care companies
- Customer page or portal, which matters for lawn care companies
How Koira does it
In Koira, every booking for a lawn care company, from a call, a text or your site, lands on Today in driving order on its own, whether it is weekly mowing stops or biweekly stops. Koira only offers customers times that fit the route, and the day before it texts them to confirm or move. That is on Office, the free plan.
On Grow, calls are answered on a Koira number and booked into your real day. On Front Office, $499 flat, each person gets a lane with their stops on their own phone and clocks in and out of jobs.
For lawn care companies in particular
- Stops sorted by the drive. Today puts every stop in driving order, and new bookings slot in where the route makes sense.
Side by side
The features that matter for lawn care scheduling, where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets.
| What you need | Koira | Yardbook | Service Autopilot | Markate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Customers book online | Office (free) | Not listed | Not listed | Online booking add-on, $10 a month |
| Stops sorted by the drive | Office (stops sorted by the drive) | Free (route optimization) | Pro (route optimization) | Not listed |
| Day-before reminders | Office, the day before | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Crew scheduling | Front Office | Free (job scheduling) | Startup (scheduling and dispatch) | Not listed |
| Calls answered by AI | Grow | Not listed | Not listed | Kate AI receptionist, $1 a call |
| Recurring service plans | Front Office | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Customer page or portal | Office (free) | Not listed | Elite, or an add-on on request | Branded portal add-on, $10 a month |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | Not published | Added app licenses through its team, no price listed | $5 a month per employee |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None stated | None on the pricing page | Kate AI receptionist $1 a call; texts 5 or 10 cents each; email $10 per 2,000 |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | Not published on its pricing page | Not published; payments run through Square at Square's rate |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published | Two-way texting, QuickBooks sync, client portal, Smart Maps, email integration, GPS, all call for pricing | Most extras $10 a month each (online booking, portal, review asks, phone number); API $50 |
From Yardbook, Service Autopilot pricing and Markate pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Yardbook | ||||
| Free | $0 | $0 | Not stated | None stated |
| Business and Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Not stated | None stated |
| Service Autopilot | ||||
| Startup | $49 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 1 mobile license | None on the pricing page |
| Pro | $199 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 2 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Pro Plus | $499 a month plus a sign-up fee | Yearly rate | 1 business user, 5 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Elite | Priced on request | Priced on request | 2 business users, 8 mobile licenses | None on the pricing page |
| Markate | ||||
| Owner Operator | $49.95 a month | $45.95 a month ($551.40 a year) | The owner | Kate AI receptionist $1 a call; texts 5 or 10 cents each; email $10 per 2,000 |
| Team | $49.95 plus $5 a month per employee | $45.95 plus $5 a month per employee | The owner plus employees | Kate AI receptionist $1 a call; texts 5 or 10 cents each; email $10 per 2,000 |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Yardbook | Not published | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published |
| Service Autopilot | Added app licenses through its team, no price listed | Not published on its pricing page | Two-way texting, QuickBooks sync, client portal, Smart Maps, email integration, GPS, all call for pricing |
| Markate | $5 a month per employee | Not published; payments run through Square at Square's rate | Most extras $10 a month each (online booking, portal, review asks, phone number); API $50 |
From Yardbook, Service Autopilot pricing and Markate pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them (also Yardbook terms), checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
Sources, each checked October 9, 2026: Yardbook, Yardbook terms, Service Autopilot pricing, Markate pricing, Stripe pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
