- Leave a weather day in every exterior job's schedule; telling a customer about it up front beats calling about it later.
- The core of painting scheduling is on Koira's Front Office plan, $499 flat, with no per-person fee.
- Customers book online and stops sorted by the drive decide most of it for painters.
How a painting company's calendar works
Painting jobs run for days, and exterior jobs depend on dry weather. The schedule is a few long jobs at a time, with estimate visits fitted in the evenings.
A small painting company needs each job held with a deposit, the crew's days in order, and customers told when the crew starts and when a rain day moves it.
What lands on a painting calendar
- Interior jobs over one or more days
- Exterior jobs with weather days
- Cabinet jobs with drying time
- Estimate visits after work hours
- Touch-up visits
- Color consultations
- Material pickup days
- Final walk-throughs
What scheduling software should do for painters
- Bookings only into times that fit the day
- Every stop in driving order
- Day-before reminders the customer can answer
- Each person's stops on their own phone
- Deposits at signing, which matters for painters
How Koira does it
In Koira, every booking for a painting company, from a call, a text or your site, lands on Today in driving order on its own, whether it is interior jobs over one or more days or exterior jobs with weather days. Koira only offers customers times that fit the route, and the day before it texts them to confirm or move. That is on Office, the free plan.
On Grow, calls are answered on a Koira number and booked into your real day. On Front Office, $499 flat, each person gets a lane with their stops on their own phone and clocks in and out of jobs.
Side by side
The features that matter for painting scheduling, where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets.
| What you need | Koira | Jobber | Housecall Pro | Houzz Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Customers book online | Office (free) | Core | Basic | Not listed |
| Stops sorted by the drive | Office (stops sorted by the drive) | Connect | Essentials (routes), Max (route optimization) | Not listed |
| Day-before reminders | Office, the day before | Connect (automated client notifications) | Not listed | Not listed |
| Crew scheduling | Front Office | Plus (crew scheduling) | Basic (schedule and assign techs) | Pro (project schedule) |
| Calls answered by AI | Grow | Receptionist add-on, $29 a month, included on Plus | CSR AI, listed as a separate product | Teams (Front Desk, in beta) |
| Deposits at signing | Office, at signing | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | $29 a month each | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | $50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimited |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None on the pricing page | None on the pricing page | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed | Advertising package from $499 a month |
From Jobber pricing and Housecall Pro pricing, checked October 8, 2026; Houzz Pro pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Jobber | ||||
| Core | $49 a month | $29 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Connect | $139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5 | $99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Grow | $199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5 | $149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Plus | $499 a month for 5 users | $399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly | 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Housecall Pro | ||||
| Basic | $79 a month | $59 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Essentials | $189 a month | $149 a month billed yearly | 5 users | None on the pricing page |
| Max | $329 a month | $299 a month billed yearly | 8 users | None on the pricing page |
| Houzz Pro | ||||
| Free | $0 | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | Not stated | Not stated |
| Design | $99 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | 1 user | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Pro | $199 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | 1 user | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Teams | From $399 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | Unlimited users | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Jobber | $29 a month each | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) |
| Housecall Pro | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed |
| Houzz Pro | $50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimited | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page | Advertising package from $499 a month |
From Jobber pricing and Housecall Pro pricing, checked October 8, 2026; Houzz Pro pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them, checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: Jobber pricing, Jobber industries, Housecall Pro pricing, Housecall Pro industries, Houzz Pro pricing (checked October 9, 2026), Stripe pricing (checked October 9, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
