3D printing business software for a small shop

What a small 3D print and laser shop needs from software: the STL on the quote request, a minimum and setup fee on every order, and a pickup or shipped text with the pay link. Real prices and card fees.

9 min readPrices checked October 10, 2026
An orange 3D printer printing a part
Key takeaways
  • For a 3D print shop, the features that decide the software are instant price on your site, price book and invoices and online payments.
  • Koira covers that list on Office (free), with no per-person fee.
  • One company we checked names this trade on its own site: AutoQuote3D.
  • Prices and card rates for AutoQuote3D, Jobber and QuoteIQ are from each company's own pages, checked October 8, 2026, October 10, 2026 and November 3, 2026.

What a 3D print shop needs from software

A 3D print and laser shop sells printed parts, prototypes, replacement parts and engraving, often to people who have never ordered a print before. They arrive with a file, a photo of a broken part or a logo, and want to know the material, the price and the date.

The software made for print shops is mostly quoting: upload a model, get a price. That is valuable for a shop that lives on uploads. A small shop also needs the rest of the office: the estimate, the minimum and setup fee, the pickup or shipped text and getting paid.

  • Instant price on your site. Customers arrive with a file and want a price now, and many will upload to a marketplace instead if they have to wait.
  • Price book. Prints are priced by the part, the batch and the hour, with a minimum and a setup fee that make small orders worth slicing.
  • Invoices and online payments. Orders are picked up or shipped, and the customer should pay before the part leaves.
  • Estimates. Custom parts, replacement parts and engraving orders need a written quote with the material and the date.
  • Calls answered by AI. One person changing filament or watching a laser cannot answer every call.
  • Review requests. Customers look for photos of real parts and reviews that say accurate and fast.

The jobs on a 3d printing estimate

These are the lines on a 3D printing and laser estimate. The unit is how each one is usually priced.

Job linePriced byWhat the line says
Printed part, FDMpartMaterial, color, layer height and infill.
Printed part, resinpartResin type, cure and support removal.
Material, by weightlbFor large prints billed on material used.
Machine timehourPrint hours from the slicer, at your machine rate.
Model repair or file prephourFixing a broken mesh, scaling or orienting.
Design or CAD modelinghourWhen the customer has an idea, not a file.
Test print or first articlepartOne part to check fit before the run.
Support removal, sanding and finishinghourSmooth, primed or painted, said plainly.
Laser cut or engravepartMaterial, size and engraving area.
Plate runbatchA full build plate of identical parts.

In Koira these go on your price list once. Every estimate, instant price and invoice pulls from it, so a 3D print shop never types the same line twice, and Koira never writes a number that is not in your records.

A plain checklist for 3d printing software

  • The customer's file on the quote request
  • A minimum charge and a setup fee on every order
  • Per part and per batch pricing for runs
  • A rush fee when a job jumps the queue
  • A deposit on custom design and long runs
  • Pickup or shipped, with a tracking number
  • A pay link before the part leaves
  • A review ask after every order

How Koira covers the list

Instant price on your site. On Office, the free plan, the quote form on your Koira site takes STL, STEP, DXF, SVG and PDF files. Get a price answers from your own price list, such as a minimum or a price per engraved item; Koira does not read the model to price it.

Price book. Your price list holds per part, per batch and hourly lines, with a setup fee, a minimum charge and a rush percentage that ride on every estimate and carry to the invoice.

Invoices and online payments. Mark a job Ready or shipped, add the tracking number, and Koira texts the customer with the pay link (from your Koira number on Grow).

Estimates. Estimates are written from your price list, with up to three options on one page, signed and paid on the same page.

Calls answered by AI. On Grow, Koira answers on your number and texts back missed calls, asking for the item, the material, how many and when, and whether they will pick up or need it shipped.

Review requests. Every paid job gets the review ask, on every plan.

What Koira does not doKoira does not slice files, read a model's volume or print time, or price a part from its geometry. If you want customers to get a price computed from the model they upload, a quoting tool like AutoQuote3D does that. Koira does not do payroll, inventory or a dispatch board for a call center.

Which software companies list 3d printing work

We read the industries pages of the companies we compare on koira.ai and noted which ones name this trade. AutoQuote3D is in the tables below.

Read on October 10, 2026 from each company's own page. A company not named here may still serve 3D print and laser shops; it just does not name the trade on that page, so ask.

What to compare

The features that matter most to a 3D print shop, and where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets. It is not a full feature list for anyone, including us.

What you needKoiraAutoQuote3DJobberQuoteIQ
Instant price on your siteOffice (free)Every plan (quoting widget on your site)Not listedElite (InstaQuote)
Price bookOffice (your price list)Not listedNot listedEssentials (price book)
Invoices and online paymentsOffice (free)Professional (pay by invoice on net terms)CoreEssentials
EstimatesOffice (free)Every planCoreEssentials
Calls answered by AIGrowNot listedReceptionist add-on, $29 a month, included on PlusEssentials (AI Virtual Call Team)
Review requestsOffice (free)Not listedNot listedEssentials (Review Multiplier)
People, usage and card fees
Extra peopleNo per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same priceNot listed; a bigger plan adds users$29 a month each$25 a month each
Usage or creditsNone on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front OfficeStarter 50 quotes a month; Professional and Service Bureaus unlimitedNone on the pricing pageAI tools listed as included on every plan; no limit on the pricing page
Card payments2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira)Stripe's processing, separate (rate not stated on the page); no AutoQuote3D transaction fee2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH)Not published; Stripe's processing plus a QuoteIQ platform fee
Add-onsNone; postcards are a flat price per cardNone priced on the pricing pageReceptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus)AI Website Builder $34.99 a month below Max; extra storage from $9.99 a month

From AutoQuote3D pricing, checked October 10, 2026; Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026; QuoteIQ pricing, checked November 3, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.

What each one costs

Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons. Koira has no per-person fee on any plan, and Office costs nothing a month.

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyPeople includedUsage or credits
Koira
Office$0, freeMonthly, no contractOne or fifteen, the same priceNone charged on Office
Grow$249 a monthMonthly, no contractOne or fifteen, the same priceTexts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added
Front Office$499 a month, flatMonthly, no contractOne or fifteen, the same priceIncluded in the $499
AutoQuote3D
Starter$25 a month$250 a year1 user50 quotes a month
Professional$50 a month$500 a year2 usersUnlimited quotes
Service Bureaus$175 a month$1,750 a yearUp to 5 usersUnlimited quotes
Jobber
Core$49 a month$29 a month billed yearly1 userNone on the pricing page
Connect$139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5$99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly1, 5, 10 or 15 usersNone on the pricing page
Grow$199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5$149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly1, 5, 10 or 15 usersNone on the pricing page
Plus$499 a month for 5 users$399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly5, 10 or 15 usersNone on the pricing page
QuoteIQ
Essentials$29.99 a month$299.99 a year, paid up front1 userAI tools listed as included; no limit on the pricing page
Beginner$99.99 a month$999.99 a year, paid up front2 usersAI tools listed as included; no limit on the pricing page
Pro$199.99 a month$1,999.99 a year, paid up front4 usersAI tools listed as included; no limit on the pricing page
Elite$299.99 a month$2,999.99 a year, paid up front10 usersAI tools listed as included; no limit on the pricing page
Max$699.99 a month$6,999.99 a year, paid up front20 usersAI tools listed as included; no limit on the pricing page

What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons

CompanyEach extra personCard paymentsAdd-ons
KoiraNo per-person fee on any plan2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly feeNone; postcards are a flat price per card
AutoQuote3DNot listed; a bigger plan adds usersStripe's processing, separate (rate not stated on the page); no AutoQuote3D transaction feeNone priced on the pricing page
Jobber$29 a month each2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH)Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus)
QuoteIQ$25 a month eachNot published; Stripe's processing plus a QuoteIQ platform feeAI Website Builder $34.99 a month below Max; extra storage from $9.99 a month

From AutoQuote3D pricing, checked October 10, 2026; Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026; QuoteIQ pricing, checked November 3, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.

Card rates as each company publishes them, checked October 9, 2026; QuoteIQ online payments, checked November 3, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.

How to choose

If you live on uploads from strangers and want each model priced by its volume automatically, a quoting tool like AutoQuote3D is built for that, from $25 a month. If you need the whole office around the quote, Koira covers that on Office, free.

Some shops use both: a model quoter for uploads, and Koira for the estimate, the minimum and setup fees, the pickup or shipped text and the payment.

Whichever you try, put one real week of 3d printing jobs through it before you commit. Koira's Office plan is free with no time limit: start on Office, free, or see every plan on the pricing page. The others offer free trials or demos, so ask.

Sources, each checked October 10, 2026: AutoQuote3D pricing, Jobber pricing (checked October 8, 2026), Jobber industries (checked October 8, 2026), QuoteIQ pricing (checked November 3, 2026), QuoteIQ online payments (checked November 3, 2026), QuoteIQ industries (checked November 3, 2026), Stripe pricing (checked October 9, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.

Software guides for other trades: Painting software, Pool service software and Remodeling software.

Shane Allen writes Koira's guides for trade business owners. How we check our numbers.

FAQ

What software do 3D printing businesses use?

Many use a quoting tool for uploads and something else for the rest of the office. Koira takes the file on the request, prices from your list with setup, minimum and rush fees, and texts the pay link when it is ready.

Can Koira price a 3D print from the STL?

No. Koira keeps the file on the quote request and prices from your own price list. It does not read the model's volume or print time; a model quoter like AutoQuote3D does that.

Does Koira charge per person for a 3D print shop?

No. Koira costs the same with one person or fifteen. Office is free, Grow is $249 a month plus usage at cost, and Front Office is $499 a month flat.

What does Koira charge on card payments?

Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card, plus Koira's share: 2% on Office, 1% on Grow and 0.5% on Front Office. The tables above show each company's own card rate next to it.

We know what works. Leave it to Koira.

☼⚙
Standard⚡ Turbo
● Koira did it● You by hand
Today $9,300$8,100 / $1,200
This week $25,050$18,570 / $6,480
This month $69,300$46,150 / $23,150
Money, just now
Reminded Sean Love, $1,850. Polite reminder with the pay link.
Bids, 9:44 am
Nudged Dana on the kitchen bid. Day 3 follow up. Dana opened it at 9:12.
Convos, 9:41 am
Texted back a missed call. Walk through booked Thu 10:00.