- For a property maintenance company, the features that decide the software are recurring service plans, crew scheduling and time tracking.
- Koira covers that list on Front Office ($499 flat), with no per-person fee.
- 3 companies we checked name this trade on their own site: Jobber, Housecall Pro and Workiz.
- Prices and card rates for Jobber, Housecall Pro and Workiz are from each company's own pages, checked October 8, 2026.
What a property maintenance company needs from software
Property maintenance is contract work with interruptions. The monthly visits are planned; the leaking faucet in unit 4B is not. A small company juggles both for several managers at once, often with work orders arriving in five different inboxes.
The money is in the contracts and in the crew's hours. Knowing which property eats the most time, and billing every visit without paperwork, is what keeps the margins.
- Recurring service plans. Monthly contracts with landlords, HOAs and property managers are the base of the business.
- Crew scheduling. A small crew covering several properties needs to know who is going where.
- Time tracking. Hours by property tell you which contract actually pays.
- Stops sorted by the drive. Turnovers and repairs between plan visits have to fit the day's drive.
- Invoices and online payments. Each manager wants an invoice per property, sent when the work is done.
- Customer page or portal. Managers want to see that the visit happened without calling.
The jobs on a property maintenance estimate
These are the lines on a property maintenance estimate, from the price list in our free property maintenance estimate template.
| Job line | Priced by | What the line says |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly walkthrough | visit | Common areas, exterior and the punch list. |
| Work order labor | hour | Billed by the hour with a minimum. |
| Unit turnover, paint and repairs | each | Per unit; scope in the note. |
| HVAC filter changes | each | Per unit, filter size. |
| Smoke and CO detector check | each | Test and battery swap per unit. |
| Light bulbs and fixtures | each | Common area lighting. |
| Gutter cleaning | ft | Per foot of gutter. |
| Grounds care visit | visit | Mowing, trimming and litter. |
| Snow and ice, per visit | visit | Walks and entries. |
| Parts and materials | each | At cost plus your markup. |
In Koira these go on your price list once. Every estimate, instant price and invoice pulls from it, so a property maintenance company never types the same line twice, and Koira never writes a number that is not in your records.
A plain checklist for property maintenance software
- Monthly contracts billed on the card
- Each property with its own jobs and history
- Manager requests turned into jobs
- Crew clock in and out from their phones
- Hours by person and by property
- Turnovers fitted between plan visits
- An invoice per property, sent on done
- No fee per crew member
How Koira covers the list
Recurring service plans. On Front Office, maintenance plans bill each property monthly on the card on file and book its visits.
Crew scheduling. On Front Office, crew clock in and out of jobs from their phones, and there is no fee per person.
Time tracking. Hours add themselves up by person and by job, on one screen.
Stops sorted by the drive. A text from a manager lands as a job on Today, in driving order, between the plan visits.
Invoices and online payments. Tap done and the invoice is built from your price list and sent to the manager.
Customer page or portal. Each customer has a page with their jobs, estimates and invoices.
Which software companies list property maintenance work
We read the industries pages of the companies we compare on koira.ai and noted which ones name this trade. Jobber, Housecall Pro and Workiz are in the tables below.
- Jobber names it as Property Maintenance. Read on Jobber industries.
- Housecall Pro names it as Property Maintenance. Read on Housecall Pro industries.
- Workiz names it as Property Maintenance. Read on Workiz industries.
Read on October 9, 2026 from each company's own page. A company not named here may still serve property maintenance companies; it just does not name the trade on that page, so ask.
What to compare
The features that matter most to a property maintenance company, and where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets. It is not a full feature list for anyone, including us.
| What you need | Koira | Jobber | Housecall Pro | Workiz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Recurring service plans | Front Office | Connect (automatic payments for recurring work) | Max (recurring service plans) | Ultimate (service plans) |
| Crew scheduling | Front Office | Plus (crew scheduling) | Basic (schedule and assign techs) | Standard (team location, fleet tracking) |
| Time tracking | Front Office | Connect | Time tracking, listed in its menu but not on a plan card | Not listed |
| Stops sorted by the drive | Office (stops sorted by the drive) | Connect | Essentials (routes), Max (route optimization) | Not listed |
| Invoices and online payments | Office (free) | Core | Basic | Standard |
| Customer page or portal | Office (free) | Core (client hub) | Not listed | Standard (client portal) |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | $29 a month each | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | Not published |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None on the pricing page | None on the pricing page | Not published |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | Not published; Workiz Pay is on every plan |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed | Genius phone, answering and marketing, sold separately, priced on request |
From Jobber pricing, Housecall Pro pricing and Workiz pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons. Koira has no per-person fee on any plan, and Office costs nothing a month.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Jobber | ||||
| Core | $49 a month | $29 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Connect | $139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5 | $99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Grow | $199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5 | $149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Plus | $499 a month for 5 users | $399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly | 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Housecall Pro | ||||
| Basic | $79 a month | $59 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Essentials | $189 a month | $149 a month billed yearly | 5 users | None on the pricing page |
| Max | $329 a month | $299 a month billed yearly | 8 users | None on the pricing page |
| Workiz | ||||
| Standard | Not published, priced on request | Not published; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | Not stated | Not published |
| Pro | Not published, priced on request | Not published; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | Not stated | Not published |
| Ultimate | Not published, priced on request | Not published; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | Not stated | Not published |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Jobber | $29 a month each | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) |
| Housecall Pro | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed |
| Workiz | Not published | Not published; Workiz Pay is on every plan | Genius phone, answering and marketing, sold separately, priced on request |
From Jobber pricing, Housecall Pro pricing and Workiz pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them, checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
How to choose
Count the crew you will have next year. A per-person fee grows with every hire; Koira has none. Plans, crew hours and commercial outreach to property managers are on Front Office, $499 a month flat.
Whichever you try, put one real week of property maintenance jobs through it before you commit. Koira's Office plan is free with no time limit: start on Office, free, or see every plan on the pricing page. The others offer free trials or demos, so ask.
Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: Jobber pricing, Jobber industries, Housecall Pro pricing, Housecall Pro industries, Workiz pricing, Stripe pricing (checked October 9, 2026), Workiz industries (checked October 9, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
