- Free, paid for by sponsored ads; premium Business and Enterprise plans exist, with no prices on the pages we read.
- People: Not stated on the pages we read.
- Card payments: Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise.
- Checked on Yardbook's own pages, October 9, 2026.
How Yardbook pricing works
Yardbook's free plan covers invoicing, scheduling, route optimization and customer records for landscaping and lawn care businesses. Yardbook says it is free because it runs on sponsored ads. It also offers optional premium features for larger companies.
Its terms of service name two paid plans, Business and Enterprise, and say premium trials run 30 or 60 days. Prices for those plans were not on the pages we could read.
Every Yardbook plan
- Free: $0; $0. Not stated. Invoicing, job scheduling, route optimization, customer records; paid for by sponsored ads.
- Business and Enterprise: Not published. Not stated. Optional premium features for larger companies; the 1% payment fee is waived.
The same plans in the shared columns, with Koira's for reference:
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Yardbook | ||||
| Free | $0 | $0 | Not stated | None stated |
| Business and Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Not stated | None stated |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Yardbook | Not published | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published |
From Yardbook, checked October 9, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them (also Yardbook terms), checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
What a small shop pays
The fee to watch is on payments. On a free account, each online payment pays Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook. At $8,000 a month taken online, that 1% is $80 a month; at $20,000 it is $200. The 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise.
Card fees, usage and add-ons
| Yardbook | Koira | |
|---|---|---|
| Card payments | Stripe's fees plus 1% to Yardbook on free accounts; the 1% is waived on Business and Enterprise | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) |
| Usage or credits | None stated | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office |
| Each extra person | Not published | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price |
| Add-ons | Business and Enterprise premium plans, prices not published | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Trial or free plan | The free plan does not end; premium trials run 30 or 60 days, its terms say | Office is free with no time limit |
| Contract | Premium plans renew on a subscription; the terms say prices may change | Monthly, no contract |
From Yardbook, checked October 9, 2026. Yardbook's pages block a plain fetch, so we read them in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Is Yardbook worth it?
For a new lawn business, free software with a 1% payment fee is a low-risk start. As online payments grow, compare that 1% with the price of a premium plan, or with a tool where the payment share drops as you grow.
Things to know
- Online payments carry Stripe's fees plus a 1% Yardbook fee on free accounts.
- Premium plan prices are not on the pages we could read.
- The free product is supported by ads.
What similar tools cost
- Service Autopilot: Startup $49 a month, Pro $199, Pro Plus $499, each plus a sign-up fee, at yearly rates; Elite on request.
- Markate: $49.95 a month for the owner ($45.95 billed yearly), plus $5 a month per employee, with paid add-ons.
- Koira: Office free, Grow $249 a month plus usage at cost, Front Office $499 flat, no per-person fee on any plan. How Koira compares with Yardbook.
From Service Autopilot pricing and Markate pricing, checked October 9, 2026. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Sources, each checked October 9, 2026: Yardbook, Yardbook terms, Service Autopilot pricing, Markate pricing, Stripe pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
