- For a restoration company, the features that decide the software are calls answered by AI, customer page or portal and paid on the spot.
- Koira covers that list on Grow ($249 a month plus usage), with no per-person fee.
- 5 companies we checked name this trade on their own site: Jobber, Housecall Pro, Workiz, Kickserv and QuoteIQ.
- Prices and card rates for Jobber, Housecall Pro and Workiz are from each company's own pages, checked October 8, 2026.
What a restoration company needs from software
Restoration is emergency work. The first company to answer a flooded basement at night usually gets the job, and everything after that call, the visit, the drying, the paperwork, follows from it.
Software for a small restoration company has two halves. The insurance side, scopes and drying logs, has its own tools. The rest, the calls, the customer updates and the jobs the homeowner pays for directly, is where a small company wins or loses the customer.
- Calls answered by AI. A burst pipe at 2 am does not leave a voicemail; it calls the next company on the list.
- Customer page or portal. A homeowner with water in the basement wants to know what happens next without calling three times.
- Paid on the spot. Plenty of jobs never touch an insurance claim, and those are best paid before the van leaves.
- Two-way texting. A text with what to do until you arrive calms the customer and saves a callback.
- Invoices and online payments. Small jobs billed weeks later, after the big ones, are the ones that slip.
- Customers book online. Mold checks and smaller repairs can be booked by the customer without a call.
The jobs on a restoration estimate
These are the lines on a restoration estimate for work the homeowner pays for, from the price list in our free restoration estimate template.
| Job line | Priced by | What the line says |
|---|---|---|
| Emergency response and setup | each | After-hours call-out, inspection and moisture map. |
| Water extraction | sq ft | Category of water and surfaces extracted. |
| Air mover | day | Per unit per day on site. |
| Dehumidifier | day | Per unit per day on site. |
| Moisture monitoring visit | visit | Readings recorded each visit. |
| Flood cut and remove wet drywall | ft | Height of the cut and disposal. |
| Remove wet carpet and pad | sq ft | Carpet saved or discarded. |
| Antimicrobial application | sq ft | Product used on affected materials. |
| Containment for mold work | each | Poly walls, zipper door and negative air. |
| Air scrubber | day | HEPA filtration per unit per day. |
In Koira these go on your price list once. Every estimate, instant price and invoice pulls from it, so a restoration company never types the same line twice, and Koira never writes a number that is not in your records.
A plain checklist for restoration software
- Every call answered, day or night
- A text to the homeowner with what happens next
- One link with the visit, estimate and invoice
- Invoices built the moment the job is done
- Small jobs paid on the spot
- Plumbers and property managers who send work
- Photos of the damage with the job
- A review ask once the house is dry
How Koira covers the list
Calls answered by AI. On Grow, Koira answers every call on your number, day or night, in English or Spanish, and texts back any call it cannot finish within about a minute.
Customer page or portal. One link shows the homeowner the visit, the estimate and the invoice, on every plan.
Paid on the spot. The invoice opens as a QR code at the door: card, Apple Pay or Google Pay, with the receipt texted.
Two-way texting. Koira texts the homeowner what happens next as soon as the visit is booked.
Invoices and online payments. Invoices are built from your price list the moment you mark the job done.
Customers book online. Customers book online from your site into times that fit your day.
Which software companies list restoration work
We read the industries pages of the companies we compare on koira.ai and noted which ones name this trade. Jobber, Housecall Pro and Workiz are in the tables below.
- Jobber names it as Restoration. Read on Jobber industries.
- Housecall Pro names it as Restoration business software. Read on Housecall Pro industries.
- Workiz names it as Restoration. Read on Workiz industries.
- Kickserv names it as Restoration Services. Read on Kickserv industries.
- QuoteIQ names it as Fire and Water Restoration. Read on QuoteIQ industries.
There are also restoration-only systems built around the insurance file. Encircle's pricing page, for one, says every plan includes unlimited users, runs on a 12 month term and is priced by how many jobs you do a year, with payments through Stripe at standard rates (Encircle pricing). Its prices change with that jobs picker, so they are not in the tables below.
Read on October 9, 2026 from each company's own page. A company not named here may still serve restoration companies; it just does not name the trade on that page, so ask.
What to compare
The features that matter most to a restoration company, and where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets. It is not a full feature list for anyone, including us.
| What you need | Koira | Jobber | Housecall Pro | Workiz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calls answered by AI | Grow | Receptionist add-on, $29 a month, included on Plus | CSR AI, listed as a separate product | Genius Answering, sold separately |
| Customer page or portal | Office (free) | Core (client hub) | Not listed | Standard (client portal) |
| Paid on the spot | Office, QR code at the door, 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 0.5% to 2% (Koira) a payment | Core, 2.7% + 30¢ a payment | Tap to Pay, listed as a separate product | Standard |
| Two-way texting | Office (an inbox you answer), Grow (text-back on a Koira number) | Grow (two-way text messaging) | Not listed | Genius Phone, sold separately |
| Invoices and online payments | Office (free) | Core | Basic | Standard |
| Customers book online | Office (free) | Core | Basic | Standard (online booking with optional checkout) |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | $29 a month each | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | Not published |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None on the pricing page | None on the pricing page | Not published |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | Not published; Workiz Pay is on every plan |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed | Genius phone, answering and marketing, sold separately, priced on request |
From Jobber pricing, Housecall Pro pricing and Workiz pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons. Koira has no per-person fee on any plan, and Office costs nothing a month.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Jobber | ||||
| Core | $49 a month | $29 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Connect | $139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5 | $99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Grow | $199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5 | $149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Plus | $499 a month for 5 users | $399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly | 5, 10 or 15 users | None on the pricing page |
| Housecall Pro | ||||
| Basic | $79 a month | $59 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Essentials | $189 a month | $149 a month billed yearly | 5 users | None on the pricing page |
| Max | $329 a month | $299 a month billed yearly | 8 users | None on the pricing page |
| Workiz | ||||
| Standard | Not published, priced on request | Not published; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | Not stated | Not published |
| Pro | Not published, priced on request | Not published; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | Not stated | Not published |
| Ultimate | Not published, priced on request | Not published; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | Not stated | Not published |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Jobber | $29 a month each | 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH) | Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus) |
| Housecall Pro | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed |
| Workiz | Not published | Not published; Workiz Pay is on every plan | Genius phone, answering and marketing, sold separately, priced on request |
From Jobber pricing, Housecall Pro pricing and Workiz pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them, checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
How to choose
If most of your revenue is insurance work, you will want a claims tool for the scope and drying logs, and Koira alongside it for the calls, the customer link and the direct-pay jobs. If most of your calls are smaller jobs paid by the homeowner, Koira can run the office on its own.
Either way, answering at night is the feature that pays first. It is on Grow, $249 a month plus usage at cost.
Whichever you try, put one real week of restoration jobs through it before you commit. Koira's Office plan is free with no time limit: start on Office, free, or see every plan on the pricing page. The others offer free trials or demos, so ask.
Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: Jobber pricing, Jobber industries, Housecall Pro pricing, Housecall Pro industries, Workiz pricing, Stripe pricing (checked October 9, 2026), Workiz industries (checked October 9, 2026), Kickserv industries (checked October 9, 2026), QuoteIQ industries (checked October 9, 2026), Encircle pricing (checked October 9, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
