- For a duct cleaning company, the features that decide the software are instant price on your site, customers book online and seasonal email and text campaigns.
- Koira covers that list on Grow ($249 a month plus usage), with no per-person fee.
- 5 companies we checked name this trade on their own site: Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan, Workiz, Service Fusion and QuoteIQ.
- Prices and card rates for Housecall Pro, Workiz and Service Fusion are from each company's own pages, checked October 8, 2026.
What a duct cleaning company needs from software
Duct and dryer vent cleaning is booked on price and on trust. Customers have seen the too-cheap offers, so a clear price from your own list, with no surprise at the door, is what earns the booking.
It is also repeat work. A household that had its ducts cleaned this year is a customer again in a few years, and its dryer vent sooner than that, if someone reminds them.
- Instant price on your site. Duct cleaning is shopped on price, and a real number on your site beats a phone call that starts with a guess.
- Customers book online. Most customers would rather pick a time by text than play phone tag.
- Seasonal email and text campaigns. Ducts and dryer vents need doing again, and last year's customers are the easiest jobs to book.
- Paid on the spot. The job is done in a few hours, and the best time to be paid is before you roll up the hoses.
- Stops sorted by the drive. Several homes a day across town only works when they are in driving order.
- Review requests. Trust is half the sale in this trade, and reviews are where customers look for it.
The jobs on an air duct cleaning estimate
These are the lines a duct and dryer vent estimate is built from, from the price list in our free duct cleaning estimate template.
| Job line | Priced by | What the line says |
|---|---|---|
| Air duct cleaning, whole system | each | Home size, supply and return runs. |
| Supply vent | each | Per register, if priced by the vent. |
| Return vent | each | Per return grille. |
| Main trunk lines | ft | Accessible trunk runs cleaned. |
| Dryer vent cleaning | each | Where the vent exits and run length. |
| Dryer vent bird guard | each | Cap guard installed. |
| Blower and coil cleaning | each | Only where your license and training allow. |
| Access holes cut and sealed | each | Patched with approved covers. |
| Before and after camera inspection | each | Photos or video for the owner. |
| Furnace filter | each | Size and rating. |
In Koira these go on your price list once. Every estimate, instant price and invoice pulls from it, so a duct cleaning company never types the same line twice, and Koira never writes a number that is not in your records.
A plain checklist for air duct cleaning software
- A real price on your site, day or night
- Booking by text in one reply
- Ducts and dryer vent sold together or as an add-on
- Stops in driving order
- Paid at the door with the receipt texted
- Past customers reminded when it is time again
- Reviews asked after every job
- No per-person fee as you add a tech
How Koira covers the list
Instant price on your site. A Get a price button on your site answers from your own price list, day or night, so the price on your site is the price at the door. That is on Office, the free plan.
Customers book online. Koira texts three times that fit your route; the customer replies with one and it is on your day.
Seasonal email and text campaigns. On Grow, campaigns text and email past customers when it is time again, with one tap to book.
Paid on the spot. Pay at the door takes a card or a phone wallet and texts the receipt.
Stops sorted by the drive. Today puts every stop in driving order and slots new bookings where the drive makes sense.
Review requests. Every finished job gets the review ask.
Which software companies list air duct cleaning work
We read the industries pages of the companies we compare on koira.ai and noted which ones name this trade. Housecall Pro, Workiz and Service Fusion are in the tables below.
- Housecall Pro names it as Air duct cleaning software. Read on Housecall Pro industries.
- ServiceTitan names it as Air Duct Cleaning Software. Read on ServiceTitan industries.
- Workiz names it as Air Duct Cleaning. Read on Workiz industries.
- Service Fusion names it as Air Duct. Read on Service Fusion industries menu.
- QuoteIQ names it as Air Duct Cleaning. Read on QuoteIQ industries.
Read on October 9, 2026 from each company's own page. A company not named here may still serve duct cleaners; it just does not name the trade on that page, so ask.
What to compare
The features that matter most to a duct cleaning company, and where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets. It is not a full feature list for anyone, including us.
| What you need | Koira | Housecall Pro | Workiz | Service Fusion |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Instant price on your site | Office (free) | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Customers book online | Office (free) | Basic | Standard (online booking with optional checkout) | Not listed |
| Seasonal email and text campaigns | Grow | Campaigns, listed as a separate product | Genius Marketing, sold separately | Not listed |
| Paid on the spot | Office, QR code at the door, 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 0.5% to 2% (Koira) a payment | Tap to Pay, listed as a separate product | Standard | Not listed |
| Stops sorted by the drive | Office (stops sorted by the drive) | Essentials (routes), Max (route optimization) | Not listed | Not listed |
| Review requests | Office (free) | Basic (review management) | Reputation Manager, part of Genius Marketing, sold separately | Not listed |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | Not published | No per-user fee; unlimited users |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None on the pricing page | Not published | None on the pricing page |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | Not published; Workiz Pay is on every plan | As low as 2.90% + 30¢ (Service Fusion Payments) |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed | Genius phone, answering and marketing, sold separately, priced on request | ServiceCall.ai and GPS fleet tracking on every plan; e-sign, portal, custom documents and progress billing below Pro |
From Housecall Pro pricing and Workiz pricing, checked October 8, 2026; Service Fusion pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons. Koira has no per-person fee on any plan, and Office costs nothing a month.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Housecall Pro | ||||
| Basic | $79 a month | $59 a month billed yearly | 1 user | None on the pricing page |
| Essentials | $189 a month | $149 a month billed yearly | 5 users | None on the pricing page |
| Max | $329 a month | $299 a month billed yearly | 8 users | None on the pricing page |
| Workiz | ||||
| Standard | Not published, priced on request | Not published; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | Not stated | Not published |
| Pro | Not published, priced on request | Not published; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | Not stated | Not published |
| Ultimate | Not published, priced on request | Not published; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | Not stated | Not published |
| Service Fusion | ||||
| Starter | $245 a month | $208 a month, one yearly payment | Unlimited users | None on the pricing page |
| Plus | $382 a month | $325 a month, one yearly payment | Unlimited users | None on the pricing page |
| Pro | $627 a month | $533 a month, one yearly payment | Unlimited users | None on the pricing page |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Housecall Pro | $35 a month each on Max; on Basic and Essentials, move up a plan | From 2.59% a card payment, 1% bank payments | CSR AI, Pipeline, Campaigns, Voice, Websites and Tap to Pay, sold separately, no price listed |
| Workiz | Not published | Not published; Workiz Pay is on every plan | Genius phone, answering and marketing, sold separately, priced on request |
| Service Fusion | No per-user fee; unlimited users | As low as 2.90% + 30¢ (Service Fusion Payments) | ServiceCall.ai and GPS fleet tracking on every plan; e-sign, portal, custom documents and progress billing below Pro |
From Housecall Pro pricing and Workiz pricing, checked October 8, 2026; Service Fusion pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Part of Housecall Pro's pricing page fills in by script and it was running first-month offers when we checked. The plan prices below are the regular ones its plan cards show. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them (also Service Fusion Payments), checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
How to choose
Air duct cleaning software is a crowded shelf: five of the companies we checked list the trade. The difference is the price model. Count your techs and compare each company's per-person fee against Koira's none. Instant prices, booking and pay at the door are on Office, the free plan; campaigns are on Grow.
Whichever you try, put one real week of air duct cleaning jobs through it before you commit. Koira's Office plan is free with no time limit: start on Office, free, or see every plan on the pricing page. The others offer free trials or demos, so ask.
Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: Housecall Pro pricing, Housecall Pro industries, Workiz pricing, Service Fusion pricing (checked October 9, 2026), Service Fusion Payments (checked October 9, 2026), Stripe pricing (checked October 9, 2026), ServiceTitan industries (checked October 9, 2026), Workiz industries (checked October 9, 2026), Service Fusion industries menu (checked October 9, 2026), QuoteIQ industries (checked October 9, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
