- Houzz Pro: A free basic plan, then Design $99 a month, Pro $199, and Teams from $399 with unlimited users.
- On card payments, Houzz Pro: Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page. Koira: 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira).
- Koira's Office plan is free with no per-person fee; Grow is $249 a month plus usage at cost.
- Every Houzz Pro fact here is from its own pages, checked October 9, 2026.
Why contractors look past Houzz Pro
Houzz Pro is strong on design: 3D floor plans, selections, mood boards and a product clipper, with estimates and invoices from the free plan up. Design is $99 a month and Pro is $199, each with one seat, and each added user is $50 a month. Teams starts at $399 with unlimited users, and the advertising package is separate, from $499 a month.
Its FAQ says the subscription after the 30 day trial is yearly. A trade contractor who does not sell on renderings, or a small crew that does not want a yearly commitment and a per-seat fee, often compares it with tools that bill monthly and price the whole team the same.
Houzz Pro, Koira and two others at a glance
Who each one is for, what it costs, and what it charges on a card payment, in the same rows for every company.
| Koira | Houzz Pro | Buildertrend | JobTread | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Built for | Owner-run trade businesses, from one person to a few crews | Remodelers, builders, interior designers and architects selling design-heavy projects | Home builders, remodelers and specialty contractors running five or more projects a year | Home builders, remodelers, roofers and specialty contractors who manage jobs with budgets |
| Published prices | Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage at cost; Front Office $499 flat | A free basic plan, then Design $99 a month, Pro $199, and Teams from $399 with unlimited users | A custom quote after a call; every plan includes unlimited users | $199 a month with one internal user, plus $20 a month for each added internal user |
| Free plan or trial | Office is free with no time limit | 30 days free, then the subscription is yearly, as its FAQ says | No free trial listed; it offers a demo and a recorded product tour | No free trial listed; a 30 day money-back guarantee on the monthly plan |
| People | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | 1 seat on Design and Pro, then $50 a month per added user; Teams has unlimited users | Unlimited users on every subscription | 1 internal user included, then $20 a month each for users 2 to 10, less in bigger tiers; customer, vendor and some field users are free |
| Contract | Monthly, no contract | Its FAQ says the yearly subscription begins when the 30 day trial ends | Quoted per business; 10% off when you pay a year up front, a limited offer when we checked | No contract and no setup fees; 20% off on a yearly subscription |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page | Not published; its payments page gives no rate (US only) | 2.95% + 30¢ a card, ACH $1 plus 1% (capped at $15) |
From Houzz Pro pricing, Buildertrend pricing and JobTread pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. Buildertrend's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Feature by feature
Where each feature first appears on each company's public pricing page. It is not a full feature list for anyone, including us.
| What you need | Koira | Houzz Pro | Buildertrend | JobTread |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Estimates | Office (free) | Free (estimates) | Included (estimates, bids, proposals) | Included (estimating) |
| Options on one estimate | Office, up to three | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| E-signatures | Office (free) | Pro (contracts) | Included (digital contracts) | Included (contracts and e-signatures) |
| Deposits at signing | Office, at signing | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Invoices in stages | Deposit, midpoint and final invoices | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Customer financing | On the pay page, every plan | Homeowner financing in its menu, not on a plan card | Not listed | Included (homeowner financing) |
| Invoices and online payments | Office (free) | Free (invoicing), online payments on Design | Included (payments are US only) | Included |
| Crew scheduling | Front Office | Pro (project schedule) | Included (schedule, sub portal) | Included (tasks and scheduling) |
| Calls answered by AI | Grow | Teams (Front Desk, in beta) | Not listed | Not listed |
| Website | Office (free), your own domain on Grow | Teams (custom website) | Not listed | Not listed |
| Seasonal email and text campaigns | Grow | Teams (email marketing) | Included (email drips) | Not listed |
| Automatic estimate follow-ups | Grow, on day two and day four, then it stops | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | $50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimited | No per-user fee; unlimited users | $20 a month each (users 2 to 10), $15 (11 to 20), $10 (21 to 30), $5 after |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) | None on the pricing page | None on the pricing page |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page | Not published; its payments page gives no rate (US only) | 2.95% + 30¢ a card, ACH $1 plus 1% (capped at $15) |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Advertising package from $499 a month | Onsite consulting and setup services, priced on request | None; the page says every feature is included |
From Houzz Pro pricing, Buildertrend pricing and JobTread pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. Buildertrend's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What Houzz Pro does well
- A free plan covers the 3D floor planner, estimates and invoicing.
- 3D floor plans, selections and mood boards help sell design-heavy remodels.
- Teams includes unlimited users, a custom website, email marketing and a premium Houzz profile.
- Takeoffs, change orders, budgets and daily logs come in on Pro.
Things to know
- Design and Pro include one seat each; every added user is $50 a month.
- The FAQ says the subscription after the 30 day trial is yearly.
- Advertising to Houzz homeowners is a separate package from $499 a month.
Where Koira fits for Houzz Pro users
Koira is free on Office: up to three options on one estimate, signed and paid with a deposit on the same page, staged invoices and a free website that books jobs. Koira can draft the estimate from a few photos of the job, priced only from your own list.
Grow, $249 a month plus usage at cost, adds a receptionist that answers on a Koira number, text-back for missed calls and seasonal campaigns. Every plan bills monthly with no per-person fee.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons. Koira has no per-person fee on any plan, and Office costs nothing a month.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Houzz Pro | ||||
| Free | $0 | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | Not stated | Not stated |
| Design | $99 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | 1 user | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Pro | $199 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | 1 user | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Teams | From $399 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | Unlimited users | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Buildertrend | ||||
| Custom quote | Not published, quoted after a call | 10% off when paid a year up front (a limited offer) | Unlimited users | None on the pricing page |
| JobTread | ||||
| One plan | $199 a month | 20% off billed yearly | 1 internal user, unlimited customer and vendor portal users | None on the pricing page |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Houzz Pro | $50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimited | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page | Advertising package from $499 a month |
| Buildertrend | No per-user fee; unlimited users | Not published; its payments page gives no rate (US only) | Onsite consulting and setup services, priced on request |
| JobTread | $20 a month each (users 2 to 10), $15 (11 to 20), $10 (21 to 30), $5 after | 2.95% + 30¢ a card, ACH $1 plus 1% (capped at $15) | None; the page says every feature is included |
From Houzz Pro pricing, Buildertrend pricing and JobTread pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. Buildertrend's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them (also Buildertrend payments, JobTread online payments), checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
When to stay with Houzz Pro
Keep Houzz Pro if your sale depends on 3D plans, selections and renderings, or if Houzz itself sends you leads. Koira does not do 3D design, takeoffs or selections.
Whichever you try, put one real week of jobs through it before you switch. Koira's Office plan is free, so you can run it next to Houzz Pro while you decide.
Sources, each checked October 9, 2026: Houzz Pro pricing, Buildertrend pricing, Buildertrend payments, JobTread pricing, JobTread online payments, Stripe pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
