- Buildertrend: A custom quote after a call; every plan includes unlimited users.
- On card payments, Buildertrend: Not published; its payments page gives no rate (US only). Koira: 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira).
- Koira's Office plan is free with no per-person fee; Grow is $249 a month plus usage at cost.
- Every Buildertrend fact here is from its own pages, checked October 9, 2026.
Why contractors look past Buildertrend
Buildertrend says plainly who it is for: builders who oversee five or more projects a year or run complex, multi-phase builds, and who want to grow from six to eight figures. Its pricing page has no price. You answer questions about your builder type and yearly volume, then book a call for a custom quote.
That is a good match for a builder with a project manager and a schedule full of subs. It is a lot of system for a two-person remodeling crew that mostly needs to get a proposal signed, take a deposit and bill each stage. Owners in that spot usually look for something they can price on the page and start the same day.
Buildertrend, Koira and two others at a glance
Who each one is for, what it costs, and what it charges on a card payment, in the same rows for every company.
| Koira | Buildertrend | JobTread | Houzz Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Built for | Owner-run trade businesses, from one person to a few crews | Home builders, remodelers and specialty contractors running five or more projects a year | Home builders, remodelers, roofers and specialty contractors who manage jobs with budgets | Remodelers, builders, interior designers and architects selling design-heavy projects |
| Published prices | Office free; Grow $249 a month plus usage at cost; Front Office $499 flat | A custom quote after a call; every plan includes unlimited users | $199 a month with one internal user, plus $20 a month for each added internal user | A free basic plan, then Design $99 a month, Pro $199, and Teams from $399 with unlimited users |
| Free plan or trial | Office is free with no time limit | No free trial listed; it offers a demo and a recorded product tour | No free trial listed; a 30 day money-back guarantee on the monthly plan | 30 days free, then the subscription is yearly, as its FAQ says |
| People | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | Unlimited users on every subscription | 1 internal user included, then $20 a month each for users 2 to 10, less in bigger tiers; customer, vendor and some field users are free | 1 seat on Design and Pro, then $50 a month per added user; Teams has unlimited users |
| Contract | Monthly, no contract | Quoted per business; 10% off when you pay a year up front, a limited offer when we checked | No contract and no setup fees; 20% off on a yearly subscription | Its FAQ says the yearly subscription begins when the 30 day trial ends |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | Not published; its payments page gives no rate (US only) | 2.95% + 30¢ a card, ACH $1 plus 1% (capped at $15) | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page |
From Buildertrend pricing, JobTread pricing and Houzz Pro pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Buildertrend's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Feature by feature
Where each feature first appears on each company's public pricing page. It is not a full feature list for anyone, including us.
| What you need | Koira | Buildertrend | JobTread | Houzz Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Estimates | Office (free) | Included (estimates, bids, proposals) | Included (estimating) | Free (estimates) |
| Options on one estimate | Office, up to three | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| E-signatures | Office (free) | Included (digital contracts) | Included (contracts and e-signatures) | Pro (contracts) |
| Deposits at signing | Office, at signing | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Invoices in stages | Deposit, midpoint and final invoices | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Customer financing | On the pay page, every plan | Not listed | Included (homeowner financing) | Homeowner financing in its menu, not on a plan card |
| Customer page or portal | Office (free) | Included (client portal) | Included (customer portals) | Client dashboard listed, plan not clear |
| Job costing | Not offered; Koira does not do job costing | Included (job costing budget) | Included | Pro (budget management) |
| Crew scheduling | Front Office | Included (schedule, sub portal) | Included (tasks and scheduling) | Pro (project schedule) |
| Automatic estimate follow-ups | Grow, on day two and day four, then it stops | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Calls answered by AI | Grow | Not listed | Not listed | Teams (Front Desk, in beta) |
| Website | Office (free), your own domain on Grow | Not listed | Not listed | Teams (custom website) |
| People, usage and card fees | ||||
| Extra people | No per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price | No per-user fee; unlimited users | $20 a month each (users 2 to 10), $15 (11 to 20), $10 (21 to 30), $5 after | $50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimited |
| Usage or credits | None on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front Office | None on the pricing page | None on the pricing page | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira) | Not published; its payments page gives no rate (US only) | 2.95% + 30¢ a card, ACH $1 plus 1% (capped at $15) | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page |
| Add-ons | None; postcards are a flat price per card | Onsite consulting and setup services, priced on request | None; the page says every feature is included | Advertising package from $499 a month |
From Buildertrend pricing, JobTread pricing and Houzz Pro pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Buildertrend's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
What Buildertrend does well
- Every subscription includes unlimited users, so a growing office does not change the bill per person.
- It covers the whole build: schedules, daily logs, change orders, selections, warranties and a portal for subs.
- Job costing budgets, bids, takeoff and purchase orders sit next to the estimate.
- It connects to QuickBooks, Xero and Gusto, and offers live trainings and a learning academy.
Things to know
- No price is published. The page asks for your builder type and yearly volume, then a call.
- It says it is built for builders who oversee five or more projects a year or run complex, multi-phase builds.
- Online payments are marked US only.
Where Koira fits for Buildertrend users
Koira is built for the owner who sells and does the work. On Office, the free plan, an estimate carries up to three options from your own price list, the customer signs with a finger and pays the deposit on the same page, and the deposit, midpoint and final invoices go out as you mark each stage done. The pay page offers Affirm or Klarna, so the homeowner can choose to pay over time without you running credit.
On Grow, $249 a month plus usage at cost, Koira answers calls on a Koira number, texts back missed calls and follows up on every open estimate on day two and day four. There is no per-person fee on any plan.
What each one costs
Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons. Koira has no per-person fee on any plan, and Office costs nothing a month.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People included | Usage or credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | ||||
| Office | $0, free | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | None charged on Office |
| Grow | $249 a month | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Texts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added |
| Front Office | $499 a month, flat | Monthly, no contract | One or fifteen, the same price | Included in the $499 |
| Buildertrend | ||||
| Custom quote | Not published, quoted after a call | 10% off when paid a year up front (a limited offer) | Unlimited users | None on the pricing page |
| JobTread | ||||
| One plan | $199 a month | 20% off billed yearly | 1 internal user, unlimited customer and vendor portal users | None on the pricing page |
| Houzz Pro | ||||
| Free | $0 | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | Not stated | Not stated |
| Design | $99 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | 1 user | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Pro | $199 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | 1 user | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
| Teams | From $399 a month | Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly | Unlimited users | 3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415) |
What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons
| Company | Each extra person | Card payments | Add-ons |
|---|---|---|---|
| Koira | No per-person fee on any plan | 2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly fee | None; postcards are a flat price per card |
| Buildertrend | No per-user fee; unlimited users | Not published; its payments page gives no rate (US only) | Onsite consulting and setup services, priced on request |
| JobTread | $20 a month each (users 2 to 10), $15 (11 to 20), $10 (21 to 30), $5 after | 2.95% + 30¢ a card, ACH $1 plus 1% (capped at $15) | None; the page says every feature is included |
| Houzz Pro | $50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimited | Not published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page | Advertising package from $499 a month |
From Buildertrend pricing, JobTread pricing and Houzz Pro pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Buildertrend's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.
Card rates as each company publishes them (also Buildertrend payments, JobTread online payments), checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.
When to stay with Buildertrend
Stay with Buildertrend, or look at it first, if you run several builds at once with subs, selections, change orders and daily logs, and you want job costing budgets next to the estimate. Koira does not do job costing, daily logs or a sub portal.
Whichever you try, put one real week of jobs through it before you switch. Koira's Office plan is free, so you can run it next to Buildertrend while you decide.
Sources, each checked October 9, 2026: Buildertrend pricing, Buildertrend payments, JobTread pricing, JobTread online payments, Houzz Pro pricing, Stripe pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
