- QuoteIQ Essentials is $29.99 a month; Joist Pro is $17 and Basics $10.
- QuoteIQ includes scheduling, booking and an AI call team on its first plan; Joist adds scheduling on Run.
- Joist lists deposits, milestone payments and Tap to Pay on every plan.
- QuoteIQ adds MapMeasure Pro on Beginner; measuring is not on Joist's table.
QuoteIQ vs Joist at a glance
QuoteIQ and Joist both win on price for a solo contractor. QuoteIQ puts more on its first plan, including scheduling and AI tools metered by IQ Credits. Joist is the simplest and cheapest, focused on estimates, invoices and payments.
| QuoteIQ | Joist | |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Solo operators up to teams of twenty, with a lot of measuring and AI tools | Solo contractors who mainly need estimates, invoices and payments |
| Published prices | Five plans from $29.99 to $699.99 a month, each with its own users and monthly IQ Credits | Basics $10 a month, Pro $17, Elite $32, Run $70 (an introductory price, $100 regular) |
| Lowest published price | $29.99 a month | $10 a month |
| Free trial | 14 days on every plan, a credit or debit card required | 14 days, no credit card |
| People | Essentials 1 user, Beginner 2, Pro 4, Elite 10, Max 20, then $25 a month for each added user | The pricing page does not list a per-user price |
| Billing | Monthly, or yearly at the price of 10 months; a price lock while you stay on the plan | Monthly or yearly (two months free); change or cancel any time |
From QuoteIQ pricing and Joist pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Joist's monthly prices fill in by script, so we read them in a real browser. Its newest plan, Run, was at an introductory 30% off when we checked. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
QuoteIQ
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People | What the card lists |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $29.99 a month | – | 1 user, 500 IQ Credits a month | Estimates with options, invoices, scheduling, online payments, the AI Virtual Call Team, customer financing |
| Beginner | $99.99 a month | – | 2 users, 1,500 IQ Credits | Adds MapMeasure Pro, QuoteIQ Cam, expense tracking, e-signatures, analytics |
| Pro | $199.99 a month | – | 4 users, 3,000 IQ Credits | Adds email and text automation, in-app calling and texting, job costing, QuickBooks, a client portal |
| Elite | $299.99 a month | – | 10 users, 5,000 IQ Credits | Adds EmployeeHub, InstaQuote and InstaSchedule, route optimization, pipelines, inventory, campaigns |
| Max | $699.99 a month | – | 20 users, 8,000 IQ Credits | Adds the AI Website Builder, crew management, the Sales Team Tracker, priority support |
Joist
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People | What the card lists |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basics | $10 a month | $8.34 a month billed yearly | Not stated | Up to 5 documents a month, online payments, estimates to invoices, AI tools, homeowner financing |
| Pro | $17 a month | $14.17 a month billed yearly | Not stated | Adds unlimited documents, your logo, photos, client activity, QuickBooks sync, expense tracking |
| Elite | $32 a month | $26.67 a month billed yearly | Not stated | Adds license and insurance on documents, change orders, business reports, Joist Reviews |
| Run | $70 a month (introductory, $100 regular) | $58.33 a month billed yearly | Not stated | Adds jobs, scheduled visits, and jobs linked to estimates and invoices |
From QuoteIQ pricing and Joist pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Joist's monthly prices fill in by script, so we read them in a real browser. Its newest plan, Run, was at an introductory 30% off when we checked. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
Feature by feature
| What you need | QuoteIQ | Joist |
|---|---|---|
| Win the job | ||
| Customers book online | Essentials (booking and self-scheduling) | Not listed |
| Estimates | Essentials | Basics (5 documents a month), Pro (unlimited) |
| Options on one estimate | Essentials (options estimates) | Not listed |
| E-signatures | Beginner | Basics |
| Measuring from above | Beginner (MapMeasure Pro) | Not listed |
| Calls answered by AI | Essentials (AI Virtual Call Team, uses IQ Credits) | AI Receptionist add-on, from $49 a month |
| Customer financing | Essentials (via Stripe or Whop) | Basics (homeowner financing) |
| Get paid | ||
| Invoices and online payments | Essentials | Basics |
| Deposits at signing | Essentials (partial payments) | Basics (deposit and milestone payments) |
| QuickBooks Online sync | Pro | Pro |
| Run the work | ||
| Crew scheduling | Max (crew scheduling) | Run (schedule visits) |
| Recurring service plans | Essentials (recurring jobs and invoice subscriptions) | Not listed |
| Review requests | Essentials (Review Multiplier) | Elite (Joist Reviews) |
From QuoteIQ pricing and Joist pricing, checked October 8, 2026. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Joist's monthly prices fill in by script, so we read them in a real browser. Its newest plan, Run, was at an introductory 30% off when we checked. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
Where QuoteIQ is the stronger pick
You schedule as well as quote. Scheduling, booking and self-scheduling and recurring jobs are on QuoteIQ Essentials.
You measure jobs. MapMeasure Pro is on Beginner, and AI roof and pitch measurement is listed on every plan.
You want options on estimates. Options estimates are on Essentials; options are not on Joist's plan table.
Where Joist is the stronger pick
The lowest price. Joist Pro is $17 a month with unlimited estimates and invoices and QuickBooks sync. QuickBooks on QuoteIQ starts on Pro at $199.99.
Deposits and milestones. Deposit and milestone payments and Tap to Pay are on every Joist plan.
No card to try it. Joist's 14 day trial needs no credit card; QuoteIQ's does.
What a 1 to 3 person shop would pay
Both are inexpensive for one person. QuoteIQ adds $25 a month per extra user; Joist's page does not list a per-user price.
| Team | QuoteIQ Essentials | Joist Pro |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $29.99 a month Essentials, 1 user included | $17 a month Pro; the page does not list a price per user |
| 3 people | $79.99 a month Essentials (1 user) plus 2 added users at $25 a month | $17 a month Pro; the page does not list a price per user |
From QuoteIQ pricing and Joist pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Monthly billing, before card fees and add-ons. Joist's monthly prices fill in by script, so we read them in a real browser. Its newest plan, Run, was at an introductory 30% off when we checked. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
Where Koira fits
Koira's Office plan is free and covers estimates with up to three options, signing and deposits, invoices, card payments, a site with a Get a price button and the day plan. It measures roofs, lawns and driveways from above on that plan too.
Grow ($249 a month plus usage at cost) adds the AI receptionist, campaigns and QuickBooks Online sync. For a solo contractor who only writes a few quotes a month, Joist is the cheapest of all.
How to choose
If you need QuickBooks and estimates and little else, Joist Pro is the cheap path. If you need scheduling and measuring in one app, QuoteIQ Essentials or Beginner covers more.
Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: QuoteIQ pricing, Joist pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
