Workiz vs ServiceTitan

Neither publishes a price. Workiz offers a short free trial and sells its phone and AI tools as Genius add-ons; ServiceTitan offers a demo and per-technician packages.

4 min readPrices checked October 8, 2026
Electrician at a panel
Key takeaways
  • Both price on request: Workiz by plan, ServiceTitan per technician.
  • Workiz offers a 7 day free trial with no card; ServiceTitan offers a demo.
  • Workiz Standard lists QuickBooks Online, financing and Tap to Pay.
  • ServiceTitan lists payroll management and memberships on every package.

Workiz vs ServiceTitan at a glance

Workiz and ServiceTitan both serve call-driven trades like HVAC, plumbing and electrical, and both make you ask for a price. They differ in how you get started and how much office they assume.

WorkizServiceTitan
Built forField service teams; its industry list leads with HVAC, plumbing, electrical, garage door, locksmith and appliance repairResidential and commercial contractors with dispatchers, office staff and several technicians
Published pricesThree plans, Standard, Pro and Ultimate, all priced on requestThree packages, Starter, Essentials and The Works, priced per technician on request
Lowest published pricePriced on requestPriced on request
Free trial7 days, no credit cardNo free trial listed; it offers a demo
PeopleNot stated on the pricing pagePriced per technician
BillingMonthly or yearly; the page says yearly saves $400 or moreNot stated on the pricing page

From Workiz pricing and ServiceTitan pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.

What each one costs

Workiz

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyPeopleWhat the card lists
StandardNot published, priced on request–Not statedScheduling, jobs, estimates and invoices, 5 automations, online payments, service areas, reports, QuickBooks
ProNot published, priced on request–Not statedAdds performance pay, 10 automations, Genius leads and scheduling, custom reports, roles and permissions
UltimateNot published, priced on request–Not statedAdds service plans, 30 automations, sales proposals, inventory, flat rate, checklists, multi-day jobs, open API

ServiceTitan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyPeopleWhat the card lists
StarterNot published, priced on request–Priced per technicianDispatching, scheduling, call booking, invoicing, pricebook, mobile, estimates, payroll management, advanced reporting, commission tracking, customizable memberships
EssentialsNot published, priced on request–Priced per technicianThe same list, to streamline operations
The WorksNot published, priced on request–Priced per technicianThe same list with configurable payroll, the full suite

From Workiz pricing and ServiceTitan pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.

Feature by feature

What you needWorkizServiceTitan
Win the job
Customers book onlineStandard (online booking with optional checkout)All packages (call booking)
EstimatesStandardAll packages (estimates)
Options on one estimateUltimate (sales proposals)Not listed by package
Calls answered by AIGenius Answering, sold separatelyAI Virtual Agent, a Pro add-on
Customer financingStandard (consumer financing)Integrated Financing, listed as a product
Get paid
Invoices and online paymentsStandardAll packages
QuickBooks Online syncStandard (QuickBooks Online sync)Accounting integrations listed, not by package
Price bookStandard (price book), Ultimate (flat rate)All packages (pricebook)
Run the work
Stops sorted by the driveNot listedAll packages (dispatching)
Crew schedulingStandard (team location, fleet tracking)All packages (dispatch, payroll management)
Recurring service plansUltimate (service plans)All packages (customizable memberships)
Seasonal email and text campaignsGenius Marketing, sold separatelyMarketing Pro, a Pro add-on
Inventory or chemical trackingUltimatePurchasing and inventory, listed as a product

From Workiz pricing and ServiceTitan pricing, checked October 8, 2026. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.

Where Workiz is the stronger pick

You want to try it before a sales call. Workiz has a 7 day free trial with no card.

You want the essentials on the first plan. Workiz Standard lists scheduling, estimates, invoices, online booking, a client portal, QuickBooks Online, financing, deposits and Tap to Pay.

You want to add phone tools one at a time. Genius Phone, Answering and Marketing are sold separately.

Where ServiceTitan is the stronger pick

You run an office with dispatchers. Every ServiceTitan package lists dispatching, call booking, payroll management, commission tracking and memberships.

Memberships are core to your revenue. Customizable memberships are on every ServiceTitan package; Workiz puts service plans on Ultimate.

You serve commercial work too. ServiceTitan has residential and commercial lines and add-ons like Contact Center Pro and Fleet Pro.

What a 1 to 3 person shop would pay

Neither publishes a price, so a one to three person shop has to ask both. Workiz says yearly billing saves $400 or more.

TeamWorkizServiceTitan
1 personPriced on requestPriced on request
3 peoplePriced on requestPriced on request

From Workiz pricing and ServiceTitan pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Monthly billing, before card fees and add-ons. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.

Where Koira fits

If you are a one to three person shop shopping these two for call handling, Koira's Grow plan ($249 a month plus usage at cost) answers calls on a Koira number and texts back missed calls, with prices published and no per-person fee.

Koira does not do payroll, inventory or a call center dispatch board. If those matter, these two are the right comparison.

How to choose

Start the Workiz trial on a real week of calls, and book the ServiceTitan demo with your technician count ready. Compare the written totals, add-ons included.

Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: Workiz pricing, ServiceTitan pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.

FAQ

Is Workiz cheaper than ServiceTitan?

Neither publishes prices, checked October 8, 2026, so we cannot say. Workiz prices by plan; ServiceTitan per technician.

Which has a free trial?

Workiz: 7 days with no credit card. ServiceTitan offers a demo.

Do they do memberships or service plans?

ServiceTitan lists customizable memberships on every package. Workiz lists service plans on Ultimate.

Do they include AI call answering?

Both sell it as an add-on: Workiz as Genius Answering, ServiceTitan as AI Virtual Agent, a Pro product.

We know what works. Leave it to Koira.

☼⚙
Standard⚡ Turbo
● Koira did it● You by hand
Today $9,300$8,100 / $1,200
This week $25,050$18,570 / $6,480
This month $69,300$46,150 / $23,150
Money, just now
Reminded Sean Love, $1,850. Polite reminder with the pay link.
Bids, 9:44 am
Nudged Dana on the kitchen bid. Day 3 follow up. She opened it at 9:12.
Convos, 9:41 am
Texted back a missed call. Walk through booked Thu 10:00.
Workiz vs ServiceTitan: Quoted Plans Compared (2026) | Koira