- Workiz asks you to request pricing for Standard, Pro and Ultimate. Jobber publishes every plan at every team size.
- Workiz puts QuickBooks Online, a client portal, financing and Tap to Pay on Standard.
- Jobber puts routing and QuickBooks on Connect, its second plan.
- Workiz's free trial is 7 days; Jobber's is 14, both with no card.
Workiz vs Jobber at a glance
Workiz's industry list leads with HVAC, plumbing, electrical, garage door, locksmith and appliance repair: call-driven trades where the phone is the business. Jobber spans most residential trades and is often picked by route-based crews.
The plans reflect that. Workiz sells Genius Phone, Genius Answering and Genius Marketing separately on top of any plan. Jobber includes two-way texting on Grow and sells its AI Receptionist and Marketing Suite as priced add-ons.
| Workiz | Jobber | |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Field service teams; its industry list leads with HVAC, plumbing, electrical, garage door, locksmith and appliance repair | Home service businesses from one person to a few crews, across most residential trades |
| Published prices | Three plans, Standard, Pro and Ultimate, all priced on request | Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user, Plus $499 for five, less when billed yearly |
| Lowest published price | Priced on request | $49 a month |
| Free trial | 7 days, no credit card | 14 days on the Grow plan, no credit card |
| People | Not stated on the pricing page | Priced by team size (1, 5, 10 or 15 users), plus $29 a month for each added user |
| Billing | Monthly or yearly; the page says yearly saves $400 or more | No commitment monthly, a lower monthly price with a 1 year commitment, or billed yearly |
From Workiz pricing and Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Workiz
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People | What the card lists |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Not published, priced on request | – | Not stated | Scheduling, jobs, estimates and invoices, 5 automations, online payments, service areas, reports, QuickBooks |
| Pro | Not published, priced on request | – | Not stated | Adds performance pay, 10 automations, Genius leads and scheduling, custom reports, roles and permissions |
| Ultimate | Not published, priced on request | – | Not stated | Adds service plans, 30 automations, sales proposals, inventory, flat rate, checklists, multi-day jobs, open API |
Jobber
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People | What the card lists |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $49 a month | $29 a month billed yearly | 1 user | Online booking, quotes, invoices and online payments, a website, reporting |
| Connect | $139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5 | $99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | Adds client reminders, automatic payments, checklists, quote and invoice follow-ups, QuickBooks Online sync, time and expenses |
| Grow | $199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5 | $149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | Adds quotes with photos and reviews, optional line items, job costing, two-way texting, custom automations |
| Plus | $499 a month for 5 users | $399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly | 5, 10 or 15 users | Adds crew scheduling, Pipeline, Marketing Suite, the AI Receptionist, custom reports |
From Workiz pricing and Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
Feature by feature
| What you need | Workiz | Jobber |
|---|---|---|
| Win the job | ||
| Customers book online | Standard (online booking with optional checkout) | Core |
| Estimates | Standard | Core |
| Options on one estimate | Ultimate (sales proposals) | Grow (optional line items) |
| Calls answered by AI | Genius Answering, sold separately | Receptionist add-on, $29 a month, included on Plus |
| Two-way texting | Genius Phone, sold separately | Grow (two-way text messaging) |
| Customer financing | Standard (consumer financing) | Not listed |
| Get paid | ||
| Invoices and online payments | Standard | Core |
| Paid on the spot | Standard | Core, 2.7% + 30¢ a payment |
| QuickBooks Online sync | Standard (QuickBooks Online sync) | Connect (QuickBooks Online and Xero) |
| Price book | Standard (price book), Ultimate (flat rate) | Not listed |
| Run the work | ||
| Stops sorted by the drive | Not listed | Connect |
| Recurring service plans | Ultimate (service plans) | Connect (automatic payments for recurring work) |
| Seasonal email and text campaigns | Genius Marketing, sold separately | Marketing Suite add-on, $99 a month, included on Plus |
| Inventory or chemical tracking | Ultimate | Not listed |
From Workiz pricing and Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
Where Workiz is the stronger pick
You want a lot on the first plan. Workiz Standard lists scheduling, estimates and invoices, online booking with checkout, a client portal, QuickBooks Online sync, consumer financing, estimate deposits and Tap to Pay.
Your business runs on the phone. Workiz's phone system, AI answering and marketing are separate Genius products, so a call-heavy shop can build around them.
You are growing into service plans and inventory. Ultimate adds service plans, inventory, flat rate, checklists, multi-day jobs and franchise management.
Where Jobber is the stronger pick
You want the price on the page. Jobber's pricing page shows Core at $49 a month, Connect at $139 and Grow at $199 for one user, and $29 per added user. Workiz asks you to request pricing.
You run repeat routes. Jobber lists route optimization on Connect. Route planning is not on Workiz's plan table.
You want a longer trial. Jobber gives 14 days on Grow with no card; Workiz gives 7.
What a 1 to 3 person shop would pay
Jobber's costs below come off its plan cards. Workiz publishes no plan prices, so for a one to three person shop you will need its quote; its page says yearly billing saves $400 or more.
| Team | Workiz | Jobber Connect |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | Priced on request | $139 a month Connect for 1 user |
| 3 people | Priced on request | $197 a month Connect for 1 user, plus 2 added users at $29 a month |
From Workiz pricing and Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Monthly billing, before card fees and add-ons. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
Where Koira fits
If you are looking at Workiz for its phone tools, Koira's Grow plan ($249 a month plus usage at cost) answers calls and texts back missed ones on a Koira number, and offers three open times. Estimates with deposits, invoices and the day plan are on the free Office plan.
Koira does not do inventory, payroll or franchise management, which Workiz Ultimate lists. For a one to three person shop it has no per-person fee.
How to choose
If most new work starts as a phone call, get the Workiz quote with the Genius products you would actually use, and compare the total. If most work is scheduled repeat visits, Jobber Connect's routing is the place to start.
Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: Workiz pricing, Jobber pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
