- Joist Pro is $17 a month for unlimited estimates and invoices; Jobber Core is $49, or $29 billed yearly.
- Joist's lower plans are estimate and invoice tools; scheduling arrives with Run at $70 a month (introductory).
- Jobber includes online booking and a website on Core.
- Joist lists deposits, milestone payments and homeowner financing on every plan.
Jobber vs Joist at a glance
Joist is built for solo contractors who mainly need to write estimates and get paid, and it lists remodeling, carpentry, electrical, handyman, HVAC, landscaping, painting, plumbing and roofing among its industries. Jobber covers the same trades and more, with booking, scheduling and routes as the core of the product.
| Jobber | Joist | |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Home service businesses from one person to a few crews, across most residential trades | Solo contractors who mainly need estimates, invoices and payments |
| Published prices | Core $49 a month, Connect $139, Grow $199 for one user, Plus $499 for five, less when billed yearly | Basics $10 a month, Pro $17, Elite $32, Run $70 (an introductory price, $100 regular) |
| Lowest published price | $49 a month | $10 a month |
| Free trial | 14 days on the Grow plan, no credit card | 14 days, no credit card |
| People | Priced by team size (1, 5, 10 or 15 users), plus $29 a month for each added user | The pricing page does not list a per-user price |
| Billing | No commitment monthly, a lower monthly price with a 1 year commitment, or billed yearly | Monthly or yearly (two months free); change or cancel any time |
From Jobber pricing and Joist pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Joist's monthly prices fill in by script, so we read them in a real browser. Its newest plan, Run, was at an introductory 30% off when we checked. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
What each one costs
Jobber
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People | What the card lists |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $49 a month | $29 a month billed yearly | 1 user | Online booking, quotes, invoices and online payments, a website, reporting |
| Connect | $139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5 | $99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | Adds client reminders, automatic payments, checklists, quote and invoice follow-ups, QuickBooks Online sync, time and expenses |
| Grow | $199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5 | $149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly | 1, 5, 10 or 15 users | Adds quotes with photos and reviews, optional line items, job costing, two-way texting, custom automations |
| Plus | $499 a month for 5 users | $399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly | 5, 10 or 15 users | Adds crew scheduling, Pipeline, Marketing Suite, the AI Receptionist, custom reports |
Joist
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | People | What the card lists |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basics | $10 a month | $8.34 a month billed yearly | Not stated | Up to 5 documents a month, online payments, estimates to invoices, AI tools, homeowner financing |
| Pro | $17 a month | $14.17 a month billed yearly | Not stated | Adds unlimited documents, your logo, photos, client activity, QuickBooks sync, expense tracking |
| Elite | $32 a month | $26.67 a month billed yearly | Not stated | Adds license and insurance on documents, change orders, business reports, Joist Reviews |
| Run | $70 a month (introductory, $100 regular) | $58.33 a month billed yearly | Not stated | Adds jobs, scheduled visits, and jobs linked to estimates and invoices |
From Jobber pricing and Joist pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Joist's monthly prices fill in by script, so we read them in a real browser. Its newest plan, Run, was at an introductory 30% off when we checked. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
Feature by feature
| What you need | Jobber | Joist |
|---|---|---|
| Win the job | ||
| Customers book online | Core | Not listed |
| Estimates | Core | Basics (5 documents a month), Pro (unlimited) |
| E-signatures | Core (signature approvals) | Basics |
| Calls answered by AI | Receptionist add-on, $29 a month, included on Plus | AI Receptionist add-on, from $49 a month |
| Customer financing | Not listed | Basics (homeowner financing) |
| Get paid | ||
| Invoices and online payments | Core | Basics |
| Deposits at signing | Not listed | Basics (deposit and milestone payments) |
| Paid on the spot | Core, 2.7% + 30¢ a payment | Basics |
| QuickBooks Online sync | Connect (QuickBooks Online and Xero) | Pro |
| Run the work | ||
| Crew scheduling | Plus (crew scheduling) | Run (schedule visits) |
| Stops sorted by the drive | Connect | Not listed |
| Review requests | Not listed | Elite (Joist Reviews) |
From Jobber pricing and Joist pricing, checked October 8, 2026. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Joist's monthly prices fill in by script, so we read them in a real browser. Its newest plan, Run, was at an introductory 30% off when we checked. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
Where Jobber is the stronger pick
You schedule a lot of visits. Jobber Core has online booking and scheduling; Connect adds reminders, routing and QuickBooks; Grow adds two-way texting and job costing.
You want a website and a client hub. Both are on Core.
You are adding people. Jobber prices by team size, from 1 to 15 users. Joist's pricing page does not list a per-user price.
Where Joist is the stronger pick
You mostly need estimates and invoices. Joist Pro is $17 a month with unlimited documents, your logo, photos and QuickBooks sync.
You take deposits and milestone payments. Deposits, milestone payments, Tap to Pay and homeowner financing are on every Joist plan.
You write change orders. Change orders and license and insurance details on documents come in on Elite at $32 a month.
What a 1 to 3 person shop would pay
For a solo contractor, Joist Pro and Jobber Core are the natural starting points. Joist's Basics plan is $10 a month but capped at five documents.
| Team | Jobber Core | Joist Pro |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $49 a month Core for 1 user | $17 a month Pro; the page does not list a price per user |
| 3 people | $107 a month Core for 1 user, plus 2 added users at $29 a month | $17 a month Pro; the page does not list a price per user |
From Jobber pricing and Joist pricing, checked October 8, 2026. Monthly billing, before card fees and add-ons. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Joist's monthly prices fill in by script, so we read them in a real browser. Its newest plan, Run, was at an introductory 30% off when we checked. Prices are per month in US dollars and change often, so check the page before you buy.
Where Koira fits
Koira's free Office plan sits between the two: estimates with up to three options, signing and deposits on one page, invoices, card payments, a site that books jobs and the day plan, at no monthly cost. Grow ($249 a month plus usage at cost) adds the AI receptionist and campaigns.
If you only need to send a quote and an invoice, Joist is the lowest priced option here. If you schedule a crew around routes, Jobber is built for it.
How to choose
Count last month's estimates and visits. Under five estimates a month, Joist Basics covers it. If most of your time goes into booking and scheduling rather than writing quotes, start with Jobber.
Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: Jobber pricing, Joist pricing, and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.
