Tile estimating software for a tile setter

What a tile setter needs from estimating software: a draft from photos of the space, three tile choices on one page, the deposit for the order and each stage billed. Real prices and card fees.

9 min readPrices checked October 8, 2026
A tiled bathroom
Key takeaways
  • For a tile installer, the features that decide the software are estimates, options on one estimate and invoices in stages.
  • Koira covers that list on Office (free), with no per-person fee.
  • One company we checked names this trade on its own site: Jobber.
  • Prices and card rates for Jobber, QuoteIQ and Houzz Pro are from each company's own pages, checked October 8, 2026.

What a tile installer needs from software

Tile work is figured room by room. The square feet are only the start: the estimate has to cover tearing out the old surround, the backer and waterproofing, the tile itself, the trim pieces and the waste on a diagonal layout.

The job then runs over several visits with cure time between them. A tile setter's software needs to make the estimate quick to build and keep each visit, and each payment, in order.

  • Estimates. Every bathroom is different, and the estimate has to cover demo, backer, waterproofing, tile and trim for that room.
  • Options on one estimate. Ceramic, porcelain or stone is the choice the customer is really making, and three prices make it easy.
  • Invoices in stages. A shower takes several days with cure time in between, so demo, setting and grout can be billed as they finish.
  • Deposits at signing. Tile is ordered before demo starts, and the order should be paid by the customer.
  • Day-before reminders. Grout day needs someone home, and a text the day before saves a wasted trip.
  • Review requests. A new shower is photographed the day it is done, which is the moment to ask for a review.

The jobs on a tile estimate

These are the lines on a tile estimate, from the price list in our free tile estimate template. Square-foot lines carry the waste for the pattern.

Job linePriced byWhat the line says
Demo existing tile and haul awaysq ftWalls, floor, or both; disposal included.
Cement board or foam board backersq ftType and thickness.
Waterproofing membranesq ftSheet or liquid; seams and corners.
Shower pan, mortar bed or foameachSlope to the drain and drain type.
Wall tile, set and groutedsq ftTile size, pattern and grout color.
Floor tile, set and groutedsq ftLayout and where the cuts land.
Mosaic or accent bandftLinear feet of the band or niche trim.
Recessed nicheeachSize, shelf and edge trim.
Floor levelingsq ftSelf-leveler where the floor is out of flat.
Edge trim or bullnoseftMetal or tile edge.

In Koira these go on your price list once. Every estimate, instant price and invoice pulls from it, so a tile installer never types the same line twice, and Koira never writes a number that is not in your records.

A plain checklist for tile software

  • An estimate drafted from photos of the space
  • Ceramic, porcelain and stone side by side
  • Deposit at signing for the tile order
  • Demo, set and grout billed as they finish
  • A reminder before every visit
  • Waterproofing and backer as their own lines
  • Before and after photos on your site
  • A review ask an hour after payment

How Koira covers the list

Estimates. Snap the space and Koira drafts the estimate from your price list: demo, backer, waterproofing, tile and trim. You check every line before it goes, on Office, the free plan.

Options on one estimate. Ceramic, porcelain and stone go on one estimate as good, better and best. The customer picks one and signs.

Invoices in stages. Set a deposit and stage invoices, and each one goes out when you mark that stage done.

Deposits at signing. The deposit is paid at signing, so the tile order is covered.

Day-before reminders. Demo, set and grout days each sit on Today with their own reminder and an on-my-way text.

Review requests. An hour after the invoice is paid, Koira asks for the review.

What Koira does not doKoira drafts from photos and your prices, and you check every line; it does not do takeoffs from plans or track your tile stock. Koira does not do payroll, inventory or a dispatch board for a call center.

Which software companies list tile work

We read the industries pages of the companies we compare on koira.ai and noted which ones name this trade. Jobber is in the tables below.

Read on October 9, 2026 from each company's own page. A company not named here may still serve tile setters; it just does not name the trade on that page, so ask.

What to compare

The features that matter most to a tile installer, and where each first appears on each company's public pricing page, then the people, usage, card and add-on rows every company gets. It is not a full feature list for anyone, including us.

What you needKoiraJobberQuoteIQHouzz Pro
EstimatesOffice (free)CoreEssentialsFree (estimates)
Options on one estimateOffice, up to threeGrow (optional line items)Essentials (options estimates)Not listed
Invoices in stagesDeposit, midpoint and final invoicesCore (progress invoicing)Essentials (partial payments)Not listed
Deposits at signingOffice, at signingNot listedEssentials (partial payments)Not listed
Day-before remindersOffice, the day beforeConnect (automated client notifications)Pro (email and text automation)Not listed
Review requestsOffice (free)Not listedEssentials (Review Multiplier)Not listed
People, usage and card fees
Extra peopleNo per-person fee; one or fifteen people, the same price$29 a month each$25 a month each$50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimited
Usage or creditsNone on Office, at cost on Grow, included on Front OfficeNone on the pricing page500 to 8,000 IQ Credits a month by plan, extra credits billed separately3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415)
Card payments2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan (Koira)2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH)Not published; Stripe's processing plus a QuoteIQ platform feeNot published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing page
Add-onsNone; postcards are a flat price per cardReceptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus)AI Website Builder below Max, extra IQ Credits and storage, priced separatelyAdvertising package from $499 a month

From Jobber pricing and QuoteIQ pricing, checked October 8, 2026; Houzz Pro pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.

What each one costs

Every plan in the same columns: price, people, usage, card rates and add-ons. Koira has no per-person fee on any plan, and Office costs nothing a month.

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyPeople includedUsage or credits
Koira
Office$0, freeMonthly, no contractOne or fifteen, the same priceNone charged on Office
Grow$249 a monthMonthly, no contractOne or fifteen, the same priceTexts, call minutes and emails at cost, nothing added
Front Office$499 a month, flatMonthly, no contractOne or fifteen, the same priceIncluded in the $499
Jobber
Core$49 a month$29 a month billed yearly1 userNone on the pricing page
Connect$139 a month for 1 user, $199 for 5$99 a month for 1 user, $149 for 5, billed yearly1, 5, 10 or 15 usersNone on the pricing page
Grow$199 a month for 1 user, $299 for 5$149 a month for 1 user, $229 for 5, billed yearly1, 5, 10 or 15 usersNone on the pricing page
Plus$499 a month for 5 users$399 a month for 5 users, billed yearly5, 10 or 15 usersNone on the pricing page
QuoteIQ
Essentials$29.99 a monthTwo months free, paid up front1 user500 IQ Credits a month, extra credits billed separately
Beginner$99.99 a monthTwo months free, paid up front2 users1,500 IQ Credits a month, extra credits billed separately
Pro$199.99 a monthTwo months free, paid up front4 users3,000 IQ Credits a month, extra credits billed separately
Elite$299.99 a monthTwo months free, paid up front10 users5,000 IQ Credits a month, extra credits billed separately
Max$699.99 a monthTwo months free, paid up front20 users8,000 IQ Credits a month, extra credits billed separately
Houzz Pro
Free$0Its FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearlyNot statedNot stated
Design$99 a monthIts FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly1 user3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415)
Pro$199 a monthIts FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearly1 user3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415)
TeamsFrom $399 a monthIts FAQ says the subscription after the trial is yearlyUnlimited users3D model conversions: 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams (fair use 415)

What comes on top: people, card payments and add-ons

CompanyEach extra personCard paymentsAdd-ons
KoiraNo per-person fee on any plan2.9% + 30¢ (Stripe) plus 2% on Office, 1% on Grow, 0.5% on Front Office (Koira); on Office that share replaces a monthly feeNone; postcards are a flat price per card
Jobber$29 a month each2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, 1% bank (ACH)Receptionist $29, Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month (all three in Plus)
QuoteIQ$25 a month eachNot published; Stripe's processing plus a QuoteIQ platform feeAI Website Builder below Max, extra IQ Credits and storage, priced separately
Houzz Pro$50 a month per user on Design and Pro; Teams unlimitedNot published; card, debit and ACH are accepted, with no rate on the pricing pageAdvertising package from $499 a month

From Jobber pricing and QuoteIQ pricing, checked October 8, 2026; Houzz Pro pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Jobber's pricing page blocks a plain fetch and changes its prices with a team size picker, so we read it in a real browser. The $29 a month per added user is in the note behind each plan's user count. Houzz Pro's pricing page blocks a plain fetch, so we read it in a real browser. A cell names the lowest plan that lists the feature; "Not listed" means we did not see it, so ask. Prices change often, so check the page before you buy.

Card rates as each company publishes them (also QuoteIQ online payments), checked October 9, 2026. Koira's is Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card plus Koira's share, which pays for Office in place of a monthly fee.

How to choose

If you price showers by hand from a tape and a notepad, start with the photo draft. If you have floated a tile order, start with deposits and stage invoices. All of it is on Office, the free plan.

Tile estimating software built for commercial bid takeoffs is a different tool; Koira is built for the homeowner bathroom, floor and backsplash.

Whichever you try, put one real week of tile jobs through it before you commit. Koira's Office plan is free with no time limit: start on Office, free, or see every plan on the pricing page. The others offer free trials or demos, so ask.

Sources, each checked October 8, 2026: Jobber pricing, Jobber industries, QuoteIQ pricing, QuoteIQ online payments (checked October 9, 2026), QuoteIQ industries, Houzz Pro pricing (checked October 9, 2026), Stripe pricing (checked October 9, 2026), and Koira pricing. We read each page's own text; we did not use summaries or third-party price lists.

FAQ

Can tile estimating software work from photos?

Koira drafts the estimate from photos of the space and your own price list. You check every line before it goes to the customer.

Can I bill demo, setting and grout separately?

Yes. Set a deposit and stage invoices, and each one goes out when you mark that stage done.

Does Koira charge per person for a tile installer?

No. Koira costs the same with one person or fifteen. Office is free, Grow is $249 a month plus usage at cost, and Front Office is $499 a month flat.

What does Koira charge on card payments?

Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ for a US card, plus Koira's share: 2% on Office, 1% on Grow and 0.5% on Front Office. The tables above show each company's own card rate next to it.

We know what works. Leave it to Koira.

☼⚙
Standard⚡ Turbo
● Koira did it● You by hand
Today $9,300$8,100 / $1,200
This week $25,050$18,570 / $6,480
This month $69,300$46,150 / $23,150
Money, just now
Reminded Sean Love, $1,850. Polite reminder with the pay link.
Bids, 9:44 am
Nudged Dana on the kitchen bid. Day 3 follow up. She opened it at 9:12.
Convos, 9:41 am
Texted back a missed call. Walk through booked Thu 10:00.
Tile estimating software for showers, floors and backsplashes (2026) | Koira